Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

Zits, alternateens, K's new man

12 March 2000

What is it about the dark that makes all your zits come out? Like you go to sleep fine, and then BOOM you wake up and there it is...or there they are. So I haven't even gone to sleep yet, but I'm in the movie theater and I can feel this terrible pimple forming under my skin. It was awful. I don't want to walk out with this huge white head or something, so afterwords, I just try to be cool, and finally later on in the night get the chance to catch a glance in the mirror. It wasn't as bad as I thought, but still, it was beginning to really get there.

Sorry. I usually have awesome skin, and if anything I'll get one or two on my forehead, or somewhere in the t-zone. This one is on my cheek, and I've never had that before, so I just have a My So Called Life episode and freak out.


So I meet this guy K has met from Real Life. His name is Dave, he seems pretty cool. I hope they date. K deserves a boyfriend, and he looks like he could fit her requirements. Besides he's a "good guy" (totally let us sit in the car while he scraped all the ice off my windows of my car) and he's a Christian (goodness, he's part of Real Life!), and I know that will be a huge factor in her dating relationship. I think she's ready, and it's definitly time. She needs a little romance, a little "honeymoon" lovin' feeling. And please, that girl needs to experience a first kiss already. Also, I like him. I think we could be good friends. And that's important. If they're going to have this long outstanding relationship, I'll just have to assume he's gonna be around a lot. ;)

Why is it snowing? It's going to ruin my photography project. Now all of my pictures are going to have snow in them, and everyone will know I took my pictures like the day before the big project was due. Sigh. Nah, I guess I don't care too much. But it might kind of ruin the "atmosphere" I've created with the pictures I took (when there wasn't any snow). Then again, I took pictures today in the rain, and they ended up coming out great (what vibrant colors--good film!). So maybe I'll get lucky again. Well, I have to, this is sort of it. Unless if I do my billboard idea. We'll see.

WHo is "we"? It's just me, silly.

Oh geez.


We had this cute lil alternateen waiter at Steak N Shake tonight. Awww, with floppy blond hair, and the most adorable shy smile. Love those alternateens. Darn, I really have to make friends with another one of them. Where can I get a cool alternateen girlfriend? That's what I need, an awesome, fun loving, cool dressing, non-drug using alternative chic to be my best friend, and the world would be a better place. It's easier to snag the guys though. I think they all wanted the cheerleaders even though they were trying to do their own we're original thing in HS....so I'm still working that edge. ;)

But I must still contend that alternatives are the nicest group of people. Sure they hide behind their funked up styles, and their "leave me alone, even though i have blue hair" fronts, but they are genuine. Less socially acceptable, but more true to the heart I believe. What real society should be based around. It's not necessarily the confomity that bothers me, it's just the mindframe. Like we do all these things to be "normal" when in truth, a lot of it just isn't natural. And what's up with that?

Honesty for one. Fuck white lies. Forget being nice, just to be nice. I'd rather say what's on my mind, act how I feel and what not. There are situations where it may be better to say nothing at all or remove yourself from the situation, but I hate playing games, or walking around the corners to make people feel better, or continue a lie to make things "work." So let's fix that. Today, let's try a "truth." For once, when someone asks you for your opinion. Give it to them. And don't worry about saying "non-normal" things. Just be natural. Who makes up these rules anyway? The Cider House Rules.

Good movie BTW.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty