Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

-

23 February 2011

Day Three: South Beach Diet Phase I

So far, doing OK. Of course, it's only been three days. Definitely felt agitated today but it's hard to say if that's from carb withdraw or me simply being stressed out as always.

I think salads are gross. Lettuce just creeps me out. I try to eat it but I really suffer through it. Day two of salad for lunch and I was gagging on it and couldn't finish. Ended up picking out the chicken and the chickpeas instead. I think tomorrow I'll just go with a standard piece of chicken and call it a day.

Based on calories in/out I've been maintaining 1200-1400 a day so theory says I should still lose at least a pound this week if I continue to maintain that. Plus if I continue to exercise at my normal rate another .5+ with that.

Sigh. Hate to have to stress about this but it's the right thing to do. I leave for HI in almost a month from now. Not a lot of time to make much of a difference but even five pounds would make me feel more comfortable.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty