Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

going out with work and throwing up, saw jeff, girls, go bucks

23 September 2000

Hey peoples! Oh, where should I begin?

Oops, I did it again?

Haha, okay, so on Thursday I had to go back to work. It had been a nice little hiatus (hadn't been there since last Sunday) and I'm pretty used to living at my restaurant, so a few days break felt like forever. It felt good to be back.

They even put me downstairs. I originally was number 8 (probably in the first round of cuts) but then I was moved to number five (I'm the girl who sticks around until the boss thinks the closers can handle it, so usually you're there for awhile...if not right up to closing.) So that kind of blued me for awhile, but I got over it. After all...I wasn't in smoking. So I had plenty of things to smile about. :)

So as we're wrapping up, a co-worker, Justin suggests that me and Shelby hit it up at the Tavern with them. (Where everyone always goes after work.) Both Shelby and I are 19, but I guess they usually serve everyone there if you're wearing our work clothes. So we're both kind of thinking about it. We had both heard that people were going to the Spot bar, and I kind of wanted to do that.

Spot has a pretty good size for being in the campus shambles, and it also has dancing! Good deal for us youngin's. But, as the night goes on, I'm beginning to think "why not?" After all, I've wanted to go before, but couldn't because I would always have to be home by curfew, and I wasn't all about drinking and driving. And also there's that whole...do I really want to hang out with work people? But Justin convinced us (can I say he was being quite the flirt?)

Haha, tangent, but while I know I shouldn't let flattery get to my head like this, but I can't help it, when some guy tells me that i'm this tall, perfect blond. Haha (Uh, I'm blond?) No, but Justin is a doll.

So, I call Jeff from work and he's keeping it a low-key night, because he just got back from Vegas. I wanted to see him, but wanted to go out. So I figured I'd go to the Tavern for awhile, maybe hit up another employee campus party then come back and call Jeff.

Well, let's just say I didn't even make it back to campus in a cohesive state exactly. Get to the bar like "la la la". I wasn't up for being rejected for being under-age. I had just experienced all that (what, last weekend?) with Nicole and her friends. But, it was nice....we just walked right in (yaa, no cover) and just sat down at a table. Justin got us started with a pitcher of bud light, and then the shots started coming in. Another guy, Buddy, really took me up when I told him I loved shots, and wasn't really into beer.

okay, whatever "yager" or, at least that's how it sounds, I have no idea how it's properly spelled. Well they gave me a couple shots of that. Then I had a jolly rancher type thing, and then another shot of something else...then another "yager". And ohh...well, when they gave me the green stuff (jolly rancher ;) I was kind of thinking, hmmm, maybe I shouldn't. Because I had put away two beers by then, and then those other shots. But I decided to take it. But then when Buddy put down another shot of that stuff, I was thinking, I definitly shouldn't do it. Not because I felt like I was out there or anything, I just knew that shots catch up on you with surprise. But he did put it in front of me ;)

Surprise.


Haha, we all got so drunk so fast, it was kind of funny. Shelby is yelling that she wants to talk about sex, and I don't think anyone complained about that one! Hehe, I was surprised to find out that a couple of the guys had only slept with two girls. (Uh, check one for me ;) Never did get an answer from Justin. I had to confirm my non-virgin status (I've got that good girl innocent look to me :). We then talked about how it was the "other" stuff that was better than real sex. Insert Justin flicking his tongue ring around. ;)

The guys then asked us what we really liked. I told them words. Words? LOL, then they started yelling dirty "you little slut, you take this, you whore" joking stuff. Uh, had to be there, but it was funny. Hmm, I wonder if I would like that. Haha.

I don't really know how much time passed. It didn't feel like we were there very long. I don't even remember who decided to leave, or that we were finished...or if others stayed and we just left. Or even if the other girl who came with Shelby and I left with us too. Either way, I remember getting up, and majorly stumbling out of the place and into Shelby's car.

I don't really remember the drive home, other than I'm almost positive that I was puking out of her car and onto high street. Or whichever street, who knows....maybe I was puking in the Tavern's parking lot. I have no clue. La la la. I remember falling in and out of consciousness, trying to give Shelby directions to my house. We finally get there, and (uh, i'm puking again?) and I have no idea how I actually got out of her car and up the stairs to the house.

I guess she got my keys out of my bag for me, and dropped me off inside of our house "lobby." Bye Shelby, hope I didn't throw up in your car! From that point, I just remember going straight to the "powder room" and throwing up in the toilet. At some point Kelly and Courtney found me in there as well as some other girls. That's when they all came in and started talking to me and trying to get me upstairs.

I really only remembering me saying "It's okay, leave me here!" and "I'm sooooo sorry, I'm soooo sorry you guys." God.

Somehow they all carried me upstairs to my room. That was nice of them. Seriously, back to wanting to be self-sufficient, it would have been totally okay for them to leave me there on the toilet. When you're like that, the toilet is such a nice place to be. :)

I woke up with my alarm to go to class Friday morning. Sick. I didn't throw up, but I felt queasy. I didn't really stop feeling sick until dinner time. So all day I felt pretty grody. Lying in bed was the best place for me to be, and I did that for most of the time. :)


Heard there was a sig chi house party, and Jeff was going so I wanted to go out. First we headed out to way North campus for a party out there. Bleh. House parties. If you can believe it, I actually managed to get down a cup of beer. It took me like an hour to do it, haha. But I thought it was better to just work it right out. Left to go to SAE house party. Eh. That was just like whatever.

I had fun laughing with Heidi though. She's so silly and fun, and we get along really well.

After that we left to come back to our house to take a bathroom break. Mysteriously my keys had appeared on my desk. I have no idea where they came from. I didn't mention it above, but the next day I could not find them at all anywhere. I had asked just about everyone to keep their eyes open, so I guess someone found them! I was SO happy to see them there. It was like a magical little gift that appeared out of no where. Thanks God.


Get to the sig chi party, plenty of people, nice house. As soon as we get there we see Heidi's "hottie Josh". He's always given me the cold shoulder, but I'm usually pretty drunk when I see him, so we just avoided him. Go into the house and instantly see Jeff. I lose the girls for awhile, and we go outside to cool off and chat. Yadda Yadda.

Half the girls leave, and Josh actually starts talking to Heidi. She is so completley drunk. It's kind of funny to watch, except she's dragging me into her embarressing words and rambles. But whatever. I want to leave with Jeff and go hang out at the sig chi house, but Heidi doesn't want me to leave her by herself. I understand that. I have no problem walking home by myself. Like, I know I shouldn't, and it probably isn't safe, but I've always kind of liked it. But I can't expect that from everyone.

So we're all talking, Jeff, Heidi and me while we're waiting to shake of this chic who is talking to Josh. Some girls that Heidi knows show up and she starts introducing people.

She begins with, "This is Danielle's boyfriend, Jeff." Gasp. Did she just say that? Haha, I mean, I have sort of told people he is my boyfriend. I try to keep it as "we're dating," only because, we never had that conversation. I really feel like we don't need to have it, because it's obvious we are together, as well as the point that if I were to ask "what we are" it would just be a point of insecurity. There was also the...well technically I can't cheat on him, because we were never officially made together.

Haha, not that I was planning on going out and having all these affairs or something. But you know what I mean. It also meant there couldn't technically be a "break up." We would just slowing stop seeing each other and returning calls. That's how the "non-boyfriend" relationship works.

But anyway, like I said, we definitly feel and act as if we are boy/girlfriends and what not, which is why depending on who you ask, I've told people he is.

So how did he react? He just started joking and saying, "Boyfriend?? I just met this girl, I don't know who she is!!" Joking of course. Heidi is just so drunk she just kept on saying, "Yes, you are her boyfriend, you are her boyfriend!" La la la.

So since Heidi had some girls, we left to head to his house. If the boyfriend thing bothered him, he didn't say anything about it. We went to his room, and watched Olympics for awhile just talking. Then we put in the movie Friday. He turned the lights off and shut the door,but I was hoping he wasn't looking for any nookie because I'm still on my period, and it's so hard for me to say no. Of course, I would have to say something, not just be like, "oops!" Haha.

But, God, if you will "saved" me from having to say anything, because right as we were under the blanket (totally ignoring the movie this time....) kissing, Bill came into the room. With his girlfriend.

Haha, Bill is like whispering to us, "hey I haven't seen my girlfriend in two weeks, get out of here"! So that was kind of funny. They have dormers, so everyone's real bed's are up in this huge room, while they just have "chill" rooms. Everyone has couches and futons though, so you can sleep in your real room if you want. Anyway, Jeff doesn't even have sheets, pillows, blankets or anything, so he doesn't have a bed up in the room. Bill doesn't seem to care, kicks us out and gives Jeff his bed.

Pobre Jeff. Poor us, too. No where to go. I'm thinking, I'll just walk home. But Jeff doesn't want me to go (ha, I think he just didn't want to walk me home!) so he tells me just to sleep over. I feel kind of dumb in their dormer and all, but whatever. We probably make out for an hour, listening to other people "slumber party" talk and snore, before we finally difted off to sleep.

It was so nice, though! I mean, to just be able to sleep together. It feels so good to go to sleep with someone's arms and hands around you. Good stuff.


Wake up at 8am today to walk back to my house. I am supposedly going to start drinking for the Buckeyes game. But when I get here and shower, my group of girls decide not to go until 10:30. Everyone is sick, hung-over and tired. Oh well. We never even go to drink, we just walk over to the game.

It's raining, kind of cold once wet and with wind, and I'm pretty miserable. Our seats pretty much suck, although the Phi Delts (who we are pared up with seats with) had some cuties ;) Half us were drunk from pre-drinking, while my gang was just cold and sober. We left at a "commercial" break. I don't even think it had been a full quarter. oh well. Go Bucks!


Which brings me up to date and here. I have a sore throat from last night. I wonder if I slept with my mouth open or something, my glands don't seem to be swollen, so it doesn't look like it's a virus or anything.

Can I tell you how happy I am to have my keys though? That was going to suck so much. And Jeff is just so awesome, I'm so glad I have him. Dear diaryland, I am such a lucky girl. I've got wonderful sisters who stay with me when I'm "sick". A great gang of girls to laugh with and be real with. A totally adorable and sweet "boyfriend" ;) I mean I can't do my Spanish homework, sure, but c'mon, long run it's not so important. My friends are. :)

Okay, I'm outty.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty