Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

First night back (yawn) looking for classes (trauma)

19 September 2000

(BTW, I wrote this off-line, very early this morning after last night's activities...)

Tolerance is a terrible thing. I mean if you have good/high tolerance for anything, doesn�t that just mean you are good dealing with shit? Shit like alcohol for example. Haha, okay, I only had 1 beer, so you can hardly call that tolerance. BUT, I did drink it incredibly fast, so I thought it might sort of make me buzzed, but it didn�t. Probably if I drank another right after as I did the first that would have done the trick. But I did no such thing. Instead, I went for a walk.

Then eventually�walked home.


Started out the night with many the prospects. Party here, party there..everywhere. Where would we find the time to hit so many, we thought? Or at least that�s what I was thinking. It seemed a bunch of girls were going to go up to one of our girl�s house party for my rushee and psuedo �big sis� (she rushed me, and acts more like my big, than my real big does)�anyway, it was her birthday (big ol 21). But my girls Heidi, Mer and Kris had other plans. They were going to Andrea�s party, and then to the �Buffalo� party as we were, but they were going to other places. So I decided to stick to the bigger group of girls and try to hook up with my �regulars� later. I want to branch out and be friends with everyone, or at least, more than just my regs.

Got to Andrea�s, and she was pretty much a big snob, and didn�t want us to drink her beer. Okay. But actually, I did have one beer (as mentioned before.) Then we decided to head out to the Harry Buffalo party. Of which the buffalo was gone. Boo. Drifted over to another couple of parties, all of which sucked, and beer or cups were out. It was turning out to be a dry night. I was sticking close to a girl named Beth most of the night. We�re both so tall, so that�s the attraction, haha. No, but we were joking how it made us look less �freakish� with both of us being tall. Not that we�re of monstrous heights, but with shoes and such, we�re both probably 5�10-5�11+.

So we (beth and I) decide to head out down to South campus. Drifted down this road, and we ran into three different apartments, which had people that Beth knew. So we stopped and chatted with all of them, then we headed back.

Decided on getting some coffee. (The only drink we were able to get tonight ;) I saw Dan and Breck while I was out. Dan is looking so old. I�m wondering if maybe I should try hooking up with Dan again. Er, not like that ;) But I mean, it would be really nice if I could build up a �boys resume� to hang out with. Besides, both Dan and Breck are plenty fun to hang out with. I spent my whole fall quarter doing (er, I mean�.) spending time with Dan. I had a lot of fun going to their parties and such too. It�d be nice to have a solid guy friend as well.

Damn, I wish I had some Internet. I really want to talk to James. Talk to anyone. I have no phone people, I�m going crazy!

Later on in the day�.

I�ve had kind of a hellish afternoon. Woke up this morning to this damn bird chirping like it was a siren or something. I was delusional, and I thought it was Kris snoring so I yelled over at her to stop. But even after she woke up and it continued. At first I was mad (ugh, why doesn�t she stop breathing like that, can�t she hear herself??) La, but then I realized it was a bird, so I shut the windows and that seemed to work. God, that was terrible. So I got up and took a shower.

Oh, did I forget to mention the shower situation here? Ha, it�s like out of guy�s wet dream, the shower stalls (BTW only three on the floor) are TOTALLY see-through. I mean hello, I�ve seen more of my sister�s then a girl really needs to see. I mean, I know, it�s just anatomy, and who care�s yadda yadda. But there�s something about being totally naked showering, while girls right outside of it, are brushing their teeth�into a mirror that�s reflecting my naked body.

So anyway�.went to the union and got some chic-fil-a, yum. And came back to the house to strip off some clothes. It was SO hot out there! Ate my food than head out again to walk my class schedule. I found my first class pretty easy. Took me ten minutes to get there. I was worried, because on Wednesday I would have twelve minutes in between my first class and my second�the second being nine blocks away. I mean, how am I supposed to do that? So I started from my original destination, glanced at my watch, and begin the power walk mission to my biology lab. Not only was in it in the mid-80s and blaring sunny, just walking that hard, and that fast, makes you sweat as is. I finally made it to the building (13 minutes BTW, sigh) and could NOT find my room!

I walked around for 20 minutes, which later turned into 30 minutes, basically trying to find my room (a quick crying session in the bathroom--c'mon, i'm on my period, give me a break ;) and finally huffing away confused and exasperated, only to find room 208 was a student lounge (and this is supposed to be my lab class....)

I am SO glad that I went through this hassle and trauma today and not tomorrow for the real thing. I came home, got on someone else's computer and got my schedule re-printed. I thought the building was code GR...when in fact it was building GB. Good. It made me closer too. Not by much, but hopefully, I will be able to get there in time. I never did go back to look for it, I'll just have to hope things go smoothly tomorrow.

What does this show you dear, Freshman? Running through your classes the day before is *good*. :)


Goodness, I'm so glad my bro came over and fixed my modem. I mean, dial-up internet is a little hell in itself. But it's definitly better than nothing!

So, school starts tomorrow. We'll see how this goes. Spanish, hmm, I don't know, I hope it's like...good. Not like, oh my god i don't know anything, the suffering the suffering.

The House is....interesting? Fine so far. I'm just going to play it out, see how it goes. I think once school starts it'll be better, because I'm really restless. I mean I've been working so much, that I have all this blah time going on. It's just a major switch for me all of a sudden.

And, I miss Jeff.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty