Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

christmas date party, lavaliering?

1 December 2000

I wonder if the new Dune remake movie on the sci-fi channel this Sunday will be any good. I'll have to try to remember to tape it,cuz I'll be studying. (Or at least I should be ;)

I read the first book of the series a long time ago. I mean it's supposed to be so fab and genius writing, but I had a real hard time getting into it. But I remember bits an pieces and seeing it on screen (if its an accurate portrayal of the book) would probably help. After all, I'm naming one of my son's Jamis off a sand person who got killed. Hehe. No, I just like the name, but the character itself was really insignificant and kind of dumb.

I mean he thought the guy was trying to hit on his woman so they had a duel even though the guy was like "uh, no I wasn't" and Jamis ended up losing. La la la la. Boys. Hehe.


Did you check out the length from my December 1st entry? Guess I had some catching up to do! I still had it sitting on my screen offline today, but I had more to say, but thought it would probably be better to just start a new entry.

I had a really good time last night at the Christmas date party. Was kind of having some issues getting dressed for it. I don't really have anything appropriate. I wanted something sexy, but it needed to be kind of dressy too. I just don't have it.

I ended up wearing a knee length (but very body conscious tugging) black skirt with slits up the sides. On top I was wearing a crisscrossed tank (crosses in the front to give you that cleavage look ;) and with my new bra purchase, it actually made me look pretty stacked! Ha. And then I had a stretchy black cardigan over it. I don't know how dressy I looked compared to everyone else (a lot of girls had "cocktail" dresses if you will) but I did look damn hot.

We arrived (my roomie's friend, Karen had gotten hooked up with this guy John) and we were all just drinking waiting for cabs to take us to Martini's restaurant. I took a "cannon ball" shot of whiskey, because the bottle was almost gone and that was an instant warming. I felt so mellow while I was sipping my rum and coke. I was just off in my little world at the corner of the couch. Haha, everytime Jeff looked over and gave me that "you're wasted aren't you?!" look I just started giggling. If I had moving around I'm sure I would have been acting the fool.

But instead I was just sitting there thinking goofy thoughts I'm sure. Got to the restaurant and Jeff ordered me a Cosmopolitan. I felt so fashionably Sex in the City-ish. It was delicious, I would definitly recommend it. Dinner was good but too much. I was still feeling my shot, and probably would have been happy to be foodless the whole night.

Went back to Sig Chi and up to Jeff's room. I felt bad for Mere because I know she was really beginning to like Kyle (Jeff's roommate) a lot, but he didn't ask her to go. The girl he had brought ( I think her name may be Jen?) was so cool though. She was my girl buddy for the night, very sweet. I even told her she should consider rushing when winter starts, but I doubt if she will. They kept on going in and out from the dance floor, but Jeff and I just stayed on the couch, necking and drinking.

We were talking and he brought up lavaliering. For you non-greeks out there, the lavalier is the necklace the girls wear with their letters on them. Anyway, the guys also have a lavalier with *their* letters on them but they don't wear them. They do give them to their girlfriends though when the relationship is pretty serious. It's basically a declaration that your girl is more important than your brothers. Anyway, so he's just talking about lavaliering in general, and he was asking me what it meant to be lavaliered.

I was kind of wondering where the conversation was going....doesn't he know what lavaliering means? ;) So I was just kind of yadda yadda-ing it. I wonder...

I may just be piecing things, but I wonder if he's going to lavalier me for my Christmas present. AHHH! HEhe, I would feel like such a girly generic greek sorority girl, but I would love it so much.

Hehe, some fraternities strap their guys (who lavalier) naked to a tree outside the sorority when they do that. Haha, how funny would that be to see Jeff out there naked and tied to a tree. Just terrible! Haha, usually the girl he lavaliered is running out there trying to cover him, it's pretty funny. I wonder what sig chi guys do to their men. I wonder...maybe I'll get to find out soon enough!


But jeff and I the whole night were just whispering things into each others ears, it was pretty fun. So I'm kind of sitting on his lap kissing him in his room, and we're just kind of like wooo, we need a room! because people are coming in and out to get liquor and stuff. So we run up to the dormer because no one is up there and are just having full blown sex on his bed.

I would say last night mirrored the night he stayed over at my house in the level of intimacy and words and everything shared between us. Pretty hot.

We were just laying there talking and I was so close to telling him I loved him. You just reach this point sometimes with someone, we feel so close.


And hey: pinupgirl, please please please send me your password to your diary already, don't you know how much I adore reading you, girl??

Alrighty, I'm gonna go pretend to study. Later.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty