Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

hyper. dancing, clubbin' boys and expressions

14 April 2000, Friday

"Well now my car broke down, about an hour ago, we were heading on down to New Mexico...we did not see the gas was low. Hey hey, the gas was low!"--Oar, about an Hour ago. Want the MP3? Email me! (look above!)

Today is Mp3 nomination day! Not too impressed with lyrics, nah, me either, it's the way he sings them though. ;) Local band, but all the fellow college kids just love 'em. :) [so uh, you should too...]

I am in such a fab mood. The weather warmed up (finally!) my tank tops came flying out, and i got to walk around like that cool looking girl that i am. HAh, j/k, but i was totally making fun of myself earlier, just modeling in the mirror. I am definitly too into myself.

So I'm going dancing tonight! (woo hoo!). I am in *such* the dancing mood. Lil aglaia was made to get on her feet and dance until she can't anymore. And actually...I can always dance, and to anything. Bring it on...rock, country, R&B, techno, wHAT IS IT? Give it to me, I'll be able to do something with it!

I'm kind of sad/upet (in a not really, but sort of yeah way ;) that I am missing my TG tonight. For all of you out there, the greek system obviously has slimmed down TGIF, to TG...yeah we have our lazy moments. Anyway, a TG is a party between sorority and fraternity, that takes place on Friday and is usually themed. So tonight, the ol fuzzies are hooking up with Theta Xi for a 70s night. Well, I don't own anything 70s, so maybe it's a blessing, i'm not going?

But it's more than the theme. Those frat boys are hosting a shindig for us, so they try to be nice and spiffy. Great tunes, plenty of free beer, and good interactions between sistas and boys and what not. So yeah, they're fun stuff. And our first one this quarter, and I'm missing out on it. This sounds bad, cuz i'm not one to drink, but actually getting kind of drunk sounds like a blast...and getting to dance my little heart away? Great! And i know how to bust it down on the dance floor. No shyness here, i'll get the dancing started.

Haha, i'm rambling. So I'm going out with Chris tonight. He probably thinks we're going to have sex tonight. ha Ha HA, little does he know, i'm surfing the crimson tide if you catch my drift, so there ain't gonna be any of that, honey. But that's okay. I've decided to make my true "consummation" a joke, by making it my birthday gift. Just one week to go kiddies. Just playing, not like it matters when it happens. Now....later, 10 years from now...I'm sure it'll happen at some point, and when it does i'll try to be this amazing sex lady (hey all those search engines and websites on the activity have to be there for someone.....) and hopefully i'll do okay.

I suppose we could still do it even though all that lovely stuff is happening down there but talk about an ally mcbeal traumatization, now i don't need my *real* first time to go down like that, do we? Sigh, so he can't give me head, he can't use his hands in mysterious ways, what's a girl to do--gAsP: does this mean it's my turn to please him back (moaning, hiss).

I really can't stand going down on a guy. I mean I want to please him, i want him to enjoy himself, and surely it's not fair to let him do all the work, but i would have to put giving head somewhere at the top of my list of things that pressure and freak me out to no end. It's not so much a squeamish thing...I got over that rather quickly, it's not even so much the slobbery taste (and i've had my share of the...hmmm tastin' a little salty there dear gross out moments) it's just the....I can't get my guys to come. I swear I must be doing something wrong. Actually I think I'm just not there long enough. If you know how long this takes on average, give me a ring, or sign the g-book and lemme know, cuz I'm clueless.

I try. I really do. I try to shake things up, I try techniques and what not, and a i get a good response, i just never get it quite....there. And in my head, that should be pretty easy. (Shouldn't it??) [shakes head, i'm a failure! ;) ]


Actually, I'd rather just not spend the night with him. Would that be too shady if at the end of the night I just asked him to take me back to my dorm? Ha, i think i filled my sexual fill with the big *M* these last couple of days, my labido is all wiped clean. SEX? Aww, who needs it? Seriously, I just want to dance.

Um, why the hell is he bringing *THREE* girl (friends) with us to the club? I mean, okay. But where's the luvin' for me? hehe, j/k, I don't care. I hope I like the girls. Important to "get in" with his girl buddies. I don't want them dissing on me to him, ya know? Not like, actually, that I would care. I dis-attach from everyone i meet. He could never call me again after tonight, and sadly...i'd probably be super fine about it.

Then again, that ruins that whole sex next week idea, haha. But like i said, another 10, another 40 years....i'll be cool. Really.


whooo, hyper! Oh my goodness, I've read sooo many books in the past couple of days/week. *Proud* It's so amazing, like you wouldn't think it, but just by reading in the 10 or so minutes you have while waiting for class to begin (if you get there early)--just by doing that, you actually read through a book super fast! I am so excited I can start reading again. I haven't been able to read regular novels for fun since like...oh sophomore year in HS. This is great. I mean I've always read since then, but the numbers went down incredibly. Now like in three weeks I've read three books....and *good* books too!

Oh no! I forgot it was MP3 day. Here: what's playing? (turns up the speaker, ahhh, Love Spit Love, I see.)"Look out! The weathers strange. The only thing we know that's going to stay the same, is change. Look at my life go 'round and 'round, hands on the clock still turning now. I want it, but I just can't see, I want that, and that's just like me. You know it's me that picks you up...you know it's me that puts you down."--LSP, Change in the Weather. Alrighty. You know the deal, lemme know if you want it!

So yeah, I hope his girlies are cool, and I like them, and they like me.

You know what's terrible is I keep thinking that I hope I see Ryan there at the Zone tonight. I mean actually, it would be really nice just to see him again. I had such fantasizing potentials for him. Okay, so it's basically cuz he's this cutie philosophy raver alternateen, who actually has a good job and goes to school.....even though we had nothing common, because uh.. yeah, i don't know why we didn't. But anyway. He was a dear, and one day he just stopped calling and broke our "fun" two week dating cycle. I was sad for about two minutes and quickly recovered. God's will, i'm easy to accept what goes on around me.

I need some techno! If *YOU* have some, you just let me know up there in that guestbook, okay?

I wonder if there's going to be any good DJ's there. I hope it really is techno night there. R&B is fine and dandy, but i just want to see the rave kids out tonight. How the glow sticks amuse me to know end, i tell ya! The best though, is the people who look like they just stumbled into this club not realizing it was "techno" night or what not, and they kind of stuck it out, cuz, like yeah, it costs a lot to go to the Zone and then they try to "get down" to the tunes, and they stick out so bad. I could also just sit down and watch them try all night long.

Things that Amuse me at a club:

1.) Couples making out. Or ha, they probably aren't *couples* at all. They probably ran into each other, while trying to make it to the bathroom, and decided that as long as they're stuck--smashed between the raving head bobbing crowd that they might as well...well yeah.

2.) DJ's mixing it. I think it is so fascinating watching any muscian at work. Be it watching someone rip their hands across the strings of their guitar, or see someone doing their thing on the sound tables.

3.) Liquid. Wow, how do they do it, ya know? I try, i practice. I'm awful. Leave it the pros. One day I'll find myself a hero--a nice raver kid--that has things in common with me--and the world will be a better place I tell you. He can teach me how to flow and do the liquid thing, and life we'll be grand.

4.) Glow sticks, glow mouth thingys, or any other "toy" such as bubbles, vicks, whistles. Ah, I just love a good whistle improv. It's when they just start blowing the thing on whim that it all goes to hell.

5.) People who can really break it out. And come to think of...people who realy CAN'T, but are really trying. Props for anyone who'll get out of their chair.

6.) People who are totally sober and not on any drugs in a crowd of people who are doing who knows what. It's just funny to see them there.

7.) The shroomers who freak out when a glow stick runs past their eyes.

8.) And just one gripe. "Are you rolling?" Uggh, I have no clue why it bothers me, but calling e a roll just sounds yucky. so e ladies and gentlemen. e e e e e e e e e.not a roll.


Okay, that sort of read off like a rave list but it's not. A rave has a ton of other things I just adore. Admittedly, those are more of the red zone/techno night galore. It's not a rave, can't be, won't be..probably ever. Different vibe, different scene. And definitly no respect for PLUR.

One day, I'm gonna write a great do up of a rave. I'll try to do that the next time I go. If I do go. Hello: calling all Ohio alternateens, give me a call, why don't cha?

"What a girl wants, what a girl needs. Whatever makes me happy sets you free..."--Christiana Aguilera.


"I smell like a cheap Saturday's perm." Haha, one of my sister's best friends described a smell like that one time. I think it definitly applies right now. I stink, i can smell myself. Damn fake tanner. I'm afraid to look in the mirror. I probably have a lovely shade of orangy streaks doing their thing down my face. Yeah, i'm a professional.

"The way you're bathed in light, reminds me of that night.."I love Live, they have good stuff sometimes, you know?

Where did I get that from. Ah, "I know" that was adopted from Bryan. I adopt many of my over-used speech expressions. And I make them up, myself, quite a few times as well. What can I say, I got it all.

And I gotta go, enough of you, be gone! (But come back again. :)

**aggy**






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty