Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

First day of classes, bulima sis

20 September 2000

It's 10:38 and I'm tired. Which confuses me. I got nine hours of sleep last night. I should feel fab after that installation of z's.

I just found out something. One of my dear sister's is bulimic (sp?). How after-school-special is that? I mean, I knew people had it, and we always would discuss it and such...and I've heard friend of friend had it or whatever. But all of a sudden it's like, I know this girl. And it breaks my heart. I want to run to her, pull her aside and just talk. Talk and talk and talk, because that's such a scary and harmful thing to do to your body.

What should I do? Should I look up a help-line or something? I can't just let her kill herself like this. I found out through her roomie, so it's not like I can say, "hey I heard from Amber that...."


Well, first day of school. Spanish scares me. I think I will like my journalism class. It reads Aglaia. Two lectures a week. Take notes, read my book, 2 midterms and a final, and boom we're done. I do well like that.

I mean, i admit, I'd like to have a report or two in there (I love to research, and I like my grades being based on some of my own personal efforts, not at the whims of my professor's random/twisted multiple choice tests...) but you know.

I don't know about Bio yet, today was my lab day so we didn't do much. Tae Kwon isn't until Monday.

Did I mention Spanish scares me? I am forseeing many nights and days of Aglaia frustration crying and such. It's just going to really suck. I'm going to really beat myself up over it. I know it. And, bleh, horrible.


I work tomorrow night. I'm actually looking forward to it if you can imagine that. I miss the crew, and enjoy the work. The house is a bit on the boring side as well. Probably my own fault at that. But you know, that's why i took naps all the time in my dorm. Nothing else to do. But it's fun how everyone just stops in each other's rooms for quick chats and such.

Kris and I already shared some "crying until tears" moment today. Ah, good stuff.


Missing my Jeff. He said we would go out tomorrow night. We'll see. He gets back tomorrow morning after pulling some all-nighters and such. He said he wasn't going to go to class, so he'd be sleeping all day, but still. I have to work as mentioned. I hope I get out of there around 10:00. That way I can get back to my sorority and get myself cleaned up to go out.

I hope it's not raining. It's been kind of storming here.

I don't really want to go out though. I could really go for some simple hang-out time with him. Sounds like a blockbuster night for me, but who knows. I kind of feel like going out as well. I heard I'll be drinking at 9:30 Saturday morning to prepare myself to root the BUCKEYES into their win. I feel generic, but plan on having fun. I've never involved alcohol in my sports really. And if we're drinking early, I plan on getting reasonably drunk.

Last time I did an early morning was Oooze Volleyball. Uh-oh, those Delt boys better watch out for this Aglaia action.

Ha, I masturbated today the "real" way. I'm beginning to think I can't do it the old way any more. Which is good really. I think, if and when, Jeff and I can grab so solo time, I might just position myself and guide him. Orgasm with a guy would be a great experience. Ha.


I figure it's just my period, but I've got this un-ending hunger thing going on right now. I really need to get myself to the store and buy some pretzels or any low-fat munchie kind of a thing. I keep eating granola bars...and those are supposed to be a quickie breakfast/lunch when I need them. Not a snack kind of a thing. Oh well.

I wish tomorrow was Friday. I keep thinking it is. Two more days of school. Oh boy, already counting. At least I only have one class (Spanish) on Friday. Sucks I have that damn class everyday. I'm going to start my day off with frustrations.

But it's nice getting up late (9:10, for a 10:30 class). Sunlight is already filled up the room, so I'm not getting ready in the dark (like the last few quarters), and even though Kris doesn't have class until 11:30, she gets up at 9:30 (girl has a bit of a make-up issue.) I'm so glad I'm -. A little undereye coverup, then I slide on some lipstick and I'm ready to go.

I mean, i love make up, I think it's so much fun to put on and experiment with and such. But, there needs to be a space between day make up and "going out" looks. Or even "going glam special occasion" look. I put on a little more for going out, but I save mascara and stuff for when I want to look even more "special". If I wore that junk everyday for every occasion, it would become a part of me. I don't want that. Besides, my lipstick is gone in five minutes, cuz i've got a little wipe and lick problem. Lipstick never stays on me!

Area people lineup? So far I've met a guy named Jason and a girl named Valerie from Bio Lab. They seem nice. I met some spanish gals but was unimpressed. Tomorrow I choose a different seat. ;)

Both of those classes seem group orientated, so I need to find my circle quick. :)


I watched The Land Before Time tonight. I loved that movie when I was little. It's probably been 10 years since I've seen it, I swear. That movie is SO short! Only an hour long, it's insane. But still, really good. Really intense, I'm surprised I didn't freak out while watching this movie. Still tugged on my heart. I remember crying at the end everytime.

Well, I think i'm going to go to bed. I know it's hella-early, but, if I don't I might just eat another granola bar. ;)

BTW, Orange is just too amazing.

Goodnight.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty