Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

waitress? hang with jeff, living life to its fullest

16 June 2000

I'm in a fab mood everyone! I've got ice tea dancing through my veins and legs swinging to the music all around me. :)

Ladiebug is too cool, can I keep saying that? I admire her a lot, and I don't even know her ;) I loved her description of "people puddles" that was great!

So I go into work last night, once again pumping myself up for the new experience of food running and what not (I know, I know, it's probably not that hard, nor anything to really compare as an "experience" but whatever....) I get in, go to the manager, and he throws me an apron. "How about training to serve?" he asks me. Okay.

So I guess I'm going to be a waitress now. I'm kind of excited about it. But I'm such a ditz, it's almost kind of scary imagining me in so much control of my customers satisfaction. All I know, is that I better pick it up quick and get this training done fast. I can't be doing these 3-4 hour shifts---I'm not making *any* money, it's terrible.


Last night Jeff called. I was happy to hear from him, we laughed about life and who knows what. I ended up going over to his house, and hanging out with his brother and him for most of the 2 of 3 hours I was there. Which was fine. His lil brother is such a dork, it's classic, and it's so adorable. He's 17 but maturity wise could probably pass for a freshman, haha. But it's cute watching Jeff and michael (bro) interact. So I mostly sat there and laughed at their conversation while throwing in my tidbits when an opening appeared.

My boy plays guitar. Surprise. Not much, but better than me. And I don't really know anything, so I guess it's not hard to beat that. ;) Seeing music though, is a definite plus. For most of the night we watched tv (with the sound off) while listening to his music. He has this huge collection of burned cds of techno compiliations. Reminds me of my sister.

About a half hour before I have to leave (curfew) we start making out. I love his hair. Too bad I had to go. I keep thinking that a 4am curfew would really be....much, much better. This 2am thing, is just not working out. I mean, if I work until 11 everynight, and he's working until midnight a lot of the time...that just sucks to try to get together with people, and not just us--anyone. I'm not sure if I'm interested in starting the curfew wars quite yet.


When I'm either bored or stressed at the restaurant at work, i go and hide in the bathroom. ;) So yesterday, I run into the single and I start goofing off, just talking to my expression in the mirror (I know, I'm crazy ;) And all of a sudden, I realize, someone could be in the stall---the outside door, doesn't lock, just the door to the stall. So I kind of look in to see if there is anyone--and there's not (relief) and I start laughing about what a funny story that would have been for d-land. And then I'm like--wow, that's really crazy to be thinking about having and experience.....just to say you've had one.

But it got me to thinking, about experiences in general, crazy, stupid, fun....and about the whole "if today was your last day would you be happy with how you spent it?" The whole life/death issue....doesn't worry me (of course, easier said here when i'm fine and healthy--I've never been challenged in a way where I really thought I was going to die.) But, if this was my last day, if any day was my last--am I spending it the way I would want to? And maybe it doesn't mean that you need to live each day to it's craziest maximum, it just means leaving your mark, doing something that makes you happy.

Think of all the great things you could accomplish, if you really started living your life like that. But what is 'that'--what makes me happy, what *do* I want to accomplish?

I'm off figuring it out...






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty