Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

This week's activities, fun stuff and spanish stress

16 October 2000

So where did I leave off? When I arrived home from Tuesday's adventure Kris and I (my roomie) went up to the room to sober up. Of course all night I continued to say I wasn't drunk (which actually, is usually a sign that I *am* drunk but...) really, I only remember drinking three beers.

Actually I did feel drunk, I felt....like you know when you get really silly and you laugh so much that you *do* feel drunk, but inside you know you could probably stop at any moment and once again be "sober"? That's how I felt. So that's why I called it drunk by association, because my whole being...I was just being so silly and laughing at everything, making so many jokes, and enjoying the drunkness of my roomie and others that in turn I was acting the same way.

We came home and I called Jeff. Sounded like he had been doing some drinking himself. ;) Haha, but Kris and I just shared the phone between each other, just talking nonsense to him. He wanted me to gather up some girls and go over to drink, but it was around 3:00 in the morning at that point, and the girls who up...were already pretty intoxicated, and everyone else stayed home because of midterms and such. So I declined (although I do remember giggling to kristin to tell him I would only go over if we were to have sex....) la, but anyway, all fun and games.

Wednesday night was crunch time. I had a spanish composition to complete the next day in class. She was going to pick one essay out of the three potential topics she gave us to study. Well...I hadn't really studied any of them. So I spent a lot of the night procrastinating ("hey, anyone want to go get some coffee?") but finally finished all the pre-studying (I had translated and written out all three essays, but hadn't actually started....learning what I had prepared.) Kyle calls me (jeff's roommate) saying that he needs a date to the homecoming dinner/dance that Friday. (BTW, I did ask Jeff the night before if we could go, and we both agreed we should.) So Kyle wants me to bring over my composite (a picture with everyone in my sorority's picture.) I know I need to study but....

Hey, I'm trying to work an angle and get him to take Meredith so I decide I have to go. (It's getting a little late to be asking people by that point!). I arrive sometime close to 1 in the morning. I don't intend to be there longer than an hour or so...even if I couldn't go home and study from being tired, I knew I would be getting up early so I would need the sleep. But I stayed while boys came in and out sticking around and talking to us. I met another Jeff who was a total sweetie. Guys prowled over the composite--->insert jokes about my girls, sigh--->some about someone being hot....the next about some girl who used to get around. Oh well.

I think Kyle is actually going to take Mer, but he's still deciding. I decide to make him a stick-it note with a big heart around her name and number. I end up sleeping over...and not going to sleep until 4:30 in the morning. I got up at 7, was back at the house at 7:15 and took a shower and began my intensive studying.

If you can believe it, this is actually how I work best. A night of pre-studying and an early morning ingestion. I have a great short-term as long as I know I'm going to be using it. Our teacher told us not to write out the essays but to just make an outline. But because you would have to worry about grammer and spelling, I just wrote out the whole thing.

She ended up choosing the easiest one in class....but it wouldn't have mattered, I seriously wrote my essay word-for-word as I studied for it. Perfecto! Haha, the only thing I have to worry about now...is if I was studying the right words and grammer. ;) But even if I do not so well, concerning, I would have no problem with it, because I studied and performed to the best of my ability.


I had to work Thursday night and for once I didn't go out to the Tavern with the peeps. First off all, I remembered my rule about not going if Justin didn't go (he wasn't even at work) and also, I kind of thought I might go to Banana Joe's club/bar because it was our planned night for the Homecoming festivities.

But when I got home, I just wasn't feeling it, and decided to stay in. Of course, all the girls (and me included) knew if Jeff called I wouldn't be there when they got home. Haha. I wasn't.


I remember one time when I was over at Jeff's house during the summer. We were both totally ansy and couldn't focus on anything we kept on trying to do (play a game, watch tv, listen to music...). But I wanted to have sex. It wasn't that he didn't want to have sex I'm sure, it was just more.....I was definitly the one who was going for it.

That's how Thursday night was....except he was the one doing it. It wasn't even like I didn't want to have sex, but I was sooo tired from the day before (ha, like 3 hours of sleep you know? And the night before with Tuesday's party I didn't get a lot then either...). SO I think all I really wanted to do was sleep. But he kept on kissing me, and pulling me in, and we did have sex.


Friday. It's now been like three days since I've done any Spanish homework. I am *very* behind. My spanish boy, Mike walks me home. Too cute. I go back to my house and go shopping with Mer to find some shoes (Kyle *does* ask her to go). We don't find any, oh well.

I end up wearing Kris' shoes. They're size nine. They fit perfectly. I, uh, wear a size 7.5

Okay, so my feet must just morph into whatever I want them, because I used to wear a 8.5 and then lately it was 7.5 now I could wear a 9, it's a crazy world, those should be standard sizes! IT's not like it's clothes! Ok.


Go down to Sig Chi house and drink some 7 & 7 with lime. Not too bad really. Our cab arrives and Mer and I down a cup between the both of us really fast. I think that made Mer drunk and gave me a buzz ;) Drive downtown to the hotel for the dinner and dance. Dinner was "eh" I wasn't really feeling the whole roast beef thing. I had a couple of whiskey sour thingys. They were good, but so sweet, too sweet really. Then of course wrapped up with a rum and coke (it's always classic.) Poor jeff I know those drinks were probably like 5 dollars each. I kept telling him I would buy them, but he wouldn't hear of it.

Did a little dancing, but I was just sooo tired. I know, i'm pathetic, but I'm not getting any sleep and I'm really exhausted. Decide to leave a little later on. At the house, people come back and we all sit around and laugh with each other. Bill is really a funny guy and is making me laugh and what not. Decide finally to put on the PJ's and head on up to the dormer. I think I go to sleep pretty fast. Wake up Saturday but don't have my watch on (it was in my purse). I go psycho when I don't have a watch on. Especially because we didn't have an alarm set or anything, and I didn't want to miss the football game or the pre-party.

So I'm not sleeping that good, because I keep waking up, and these beds are really too small for two people. Eventually football party boys come in and attempt to wake everyone up. Hello hottie josh, I'm sure I look lovely with my smeared mascara from the night before.... There are so many girls in there it's kind of funny. So I get out of bed and go home to get ready to go out drinking in like another 20 minutes.

Go over to the house party not really feeling the whole drinking thing at 10:30 in the morning but...they had rum not just beer, so I had a few cups of that as well as a lil flip-a cup. (I know, I know, I'm always playing that game.) Haha, my group of girls weren't really drinking, so it was funny to see me "wooo, yeahhhh" and they're like "ok." So they left for the game (probably to make it there on time) while I stayed to chill with people (branching out) and I got there I think some time in the second quarter. Boo Buckeyes, we were disappointed! I was SO tired by the time 4th quarter hit, i was seriously about to walk out (it wasn't a fun game to watch anyway.) But I stuck it out.

I can't remember what we did after the game. Went out to eat at my restaurant (my server was AWFUL!) but the food was good as always. I even flirted with my manager and got a free dinner out of it! (Yaa.)

We were kind of planning on a low-key night....maybe a little miss america watching or something? I knew Bill was going to a haunted house with his girly, so I might go out with them and Jeff. I call Jeff to see what's up and he's over at the house drinking and tells me to bring some girls.

So I go home and call him and telling him I bringing over people and all of a sudden he's like "uhh....I don't really have that much for people to drink..." So I tell him I'll give him money to buy more (i guess it's okay if I'm spending my money for *other* people, not just me? ;) because he agrees.

Two of my girls bail out, but we pick up this chic, Heather. She's so fun and she parties uh, raves too. Head on over, la la la, no one is even around when we get there. So we're all just hanging out in Jeff's room by our lonesome, but finally Jeff and some others come in. Do a beer and 7-up run (for the seagrams) and we listen to music and chit-chat. I thought it was all rather pleasant and nice. :) It was fun to actually have some of my friends over there with me. Kyle wants to go to a house party and Bill leaves for the haunted house. I don't really feel like going to a house party and Jeff doesn't look like it either. So everyone gets up to leave and Jeff and I are messing around and tickling each other.

He tells me he's hammered and can't go to a house party. Good enough for me. Haha, I forget what we were talking about, but somehow got into last names and who you marry. So I joked how I wanted to marry a Robinson because it sounds great with my first name. Then, I preceeded to act out fucking "ohh, mr. robinson..." (with appropriate body pumping) when Bill walks in the door and quickly walks right back out. He then comes back in and we're all on the floor dying with laughter. He was like, "er, I saw your clothes on, but I heard you making those noises and...." Haha, uh, had to be there, but it was pretty funny.

Bill and his girly it appears want the room, so we decide to go bed. To be continued!






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty