Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

just a quickie

25 January 2002

Hi. I'm a little tipsy, so sorry about anything I might say.

Okay, where to start. Well, my house may go under because not enough people want to live in my Chapter. They need to make a decision fast because I'm lined up to sign a lease. And now, one of the (8) girls I'm supposed to live with is worried she'll be forced to break lease (if she signs) and live again in the house--because it might come down to that, to make my sorority live on.

I've lived in two years, i've done my part. I'm kind of...upset that because younger girls didn't listen to us (in the fall) when we told them they would *HAVE* to live in...they went out and signed leases anyway. Now, they're ruining my chance for a senior year. We had this house lined up since over christmas break (which is pretty early). Now all the good houses are taken, and who knows if we can find another one. Luckily, i've been playing phone tag with the realtor so he (the realtor) doesn't know the whole story of what's going on with us.

The house we have picked out is really great, and I can't imagine living anywhere else (now that we already had our minds set on it.) I'm not sure what's going to happen...other than i'm NOT living in the house.

C'mon, I'll be a senior, I think it's about time i learn how to work with others to pay rent, cook my own meals, clean my own house....plus be able to drink at my leisure, have boys in my room, and simply be able to throw a party or hang out on our front porch. i'm pretty excited about the opportunity and I don't think i can live here again. I'm glad that I did these past two years because it was a great way to get to know the younger girls, but now it's time for me to move out and have some taste of really "living on my own" means.

Well...Jeff just called so i'm outy. But hopefully I can finish this up later. If I forget, remember to call me on (state route's email, and "jason" the fraternity guy.) Bye y'll,

aglaia






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty