Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

Jeff told me he LOVED me

13 February 2001

Shame, Shame, I've been away for awhile! I've said it before, but it still rings true that it is when your life is actually busy and things are happy that you are less likely to take the time to sit down and record your thoughts about everything. It is stress or misery that puts us down to analyze our lives. And so it has been, that things have been great, but I've been just too busy to get on here!

So what's new?

Jeff told me he loved me on Feb. 2nd. Isn't that amazing? We were having another one of those moments, and I knew he was trying to tell me. The floor of his bedroom, up on our knees kissing and he looked at me and said, "You know that I love you...I'm so crazy about you..." Ahhh, I was so...deliriously happy, I came back with the ever so clever, "I love you too". I can imagine how at your own wedding everything can seem like a blur with the ceremony and "I do's..." it was that experience of "this is happening? I am saying this? I can't believe it..."

We have since then said it a few times to each other. It's too....cute and wonderful. I mean, I feel so completely blessed. Like this is it, this is everything we try to strive for in life, to find this person that compliments you so well, someone you can share everything with, laugh with, and express your love for each other.

And it's like...we really are. Like, you see so many people who say they are, or think they are, and everyone keeps saying, "woah, he waited nine months to say that?" but I think it's great he did take the time. I think it's true that after six months...you do know. Or at least you know, if there's room to grow and be more, or if you are at that point of "the best it's ever gonna get and..." you're just in it, because it's easy at that point? I don't know, but it's...nice. Nice, haha, I never thought being in love could be stated so blandly, but appropriatly.

It's this feeling of sudden, giddiness. Like, nine months later, I *just* hit the true honeymoon stage. And this feeling of true appreciation, for what I have with Jeff also, I just became aware of. I mean, some how I just got bumped up to "one of those girls" who actually has a really decent, great boyfriend, long term kind of a thing. Tomorrow's valentine's day, and for the first time in my life I have a true valentine love.

Gawd, is that cheesy! Haha, I actually, I don't celebrate V-day. I *really* hope Jeff did not get me anything (because, uh, I meant it, and got Jeff nothing. ;) Haha, okay, I got him a card, but yeah. I think it would be fun to do something really outrageous together. A friend of Heidi's is going sky diving. See, now that's a day you could remember together! But the whole flowers, chocolates, etc. thing, nah. I wouldn't have minded going out to a nice restaurant with Jeff and spending some Q-time, but he has design projects due the next day, so I don't even think we're going to be able to see each other tomorrow!

Although, being the selfish greek girl that I am, I admit, I would absolutely *love* to be lavaliered by Jeff. Haha, I would show that thing off to everyone. I am such a dork!


Oh speaking of cheesiness, it's my ex-youth leader's annivarsary tomorrow. If my husband even brought up the idea of marrying on v-day I would just....uh, laugh? I don't know. That's kind of interesting, how you pick out a date though. I mean, obviously with v-day, he thought it would be romantic (and easy to remember? ;) and yadda yadda. But for those who don't marry on such cheesy of dates, how do you come up with that date? Is it totally arbitrary? You decide on a month you like, a month that is convenient? A part of the month that's convenient?

My parents got married in the fall, I think that would be nice. I wouldn't mind be married in the spring either. Okay, pointless conversation.


Hey! There was this big TG controversy concerning Feb. 2nd's nights events with (unfortunatly) my boyfriend's fraternity. The boys were basically....well, breaking the greek rules, and in turn screwing us (and ultimately them). So anyway, there were about 14 girls who broke the rules along with the boy's and they are now on social probation, and if they had an office in the chapter, they lost it.

One of these offices is on the executive board (that means you're the really important people, with the "big offices" ;) How cool is this...they actually were discussing possible people to fill in the spots, and my name was brought up (along with Mere's...we're so special :) So now I'm the recording secretary for my sorority. I think it'll be good experience, handling the responsibility and the time committment. It will also hopefully allow me to get to know the others on the board better.

We took our new pledges composite stealing last night. We were having a great time (and they were doing a great job!) until some boys came flying out of one of the houses with water to "sneak attack" on the pledges, and two of the girls, ran away from them and into the street---with oncoming traffic, and they got hit.

Neither of them are hurt really badly, but one has a huge bruise on her leg and the other may have dislocated her shoulder. This poor pledge class! First they get a crowded, uncomfortable, beer running out TG, then their next one Sig Chi screws us and chaos runs havoc, and now this! My poor girls!

Good news, since B decided to drop I have been working this girl Jennifer in hope that she may pick me as her big sister. I was placed number 1 on two lists and actually made it on to quite a number of others as well. I was so pleased. One of those number one's being my girl Jen, so this is cool. Learning from the mistakes of my "absent big sis" with my experience, I really want to make it up, and start a "new family" with this girl.

If you're not Greek, this probably isn't making sense. ;) There's kind of a history of a family tree with Big's and Little's from each pledging class that goes through. It's kind of cool, if you sit down and map it out.

Had our date party Saturday. Had a lot of fun, Jeff and I are totally absorbed with each other, drunk, and (gasp) Jeff wanted to dance to WNCI club junk. I was impressed.

Last night, I think he made me orgasm like 7 times in a row. He couldn't sleep. So he, er, entertained himself? Haha, by the end of it, I was so drained and ready to sleep, if you can imagine.

Spanish is going really well, although we're getting to a point where I can tell my brain is going to explode. Sort of like where I was in HS when we were learning the preterite. All of a sudden I'm using preterite "abas" and commands and past & present subjunctive, and by the end of it, I can't even remember what the present form is supposed to look like.

I really want to make a new design for this diary. I love it, and it'll always be a part of me ;) haha, but I'm ready for a change. I think I'd like to find some "greek sculpture" pictures--to represent the three graces (as in "aglaia" and my other sisters :) so they can be "buttons" for stuff. I dunno. Anyone, know where I can find some cool pictures of ancient greece ladies? Ha. I'm also kind of thinking of dark blue background and light blue writing--or vice versa. But I don't want it to be hard to read, and I still want to have my calendar. I don't know, drop me a line in the g-book if you have ideas, or want to design something for me!!






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty