Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

'net people song mix, d-land histories, guitar boy's girl

19 December 2000

So I was reading on someone's diary---oh wait, not a diary, but a link to "raver clothes" or something or other and the girly running the website said she was listening to Kid Koala. So I busted open the Napster and found some of the songs.

I ended up only keeping two, I wasn't really all into it. The one's I did: I like my beats hard, and mean machine. They're kind of funky, but fun.

But speaking of songs, I love to be cultured in all sorts of music genres. I'm going to be getting a burner for christmas and would love to compile a mix. A thing I like to do, is get a bunch of friends in on a mix tape exchange. It's supposed to be a collection of songs that represent all your faves (old & new). It's kind of fun. I'll have friends I've known for years bust out music I've never even heard before!

You know...like songs on people's cd's that never made it to radio, but are actually good?

Anyway. I would love a "mix cd" of readers of aglaia. :) If *you* have any suggestions please put them here. Be it popular songs or just stuff you like. I listen to just about everything, but some of my favorite artists are people that others have found!

Also does anyone know how to link mp3s on here? Also....how do you do pictures as links, and put it in a column on the side? My HTML skills are a little rusty and shady. (I've been known to see someone else's ideas and adopt it ;) --but hey, I always link it, okay?! :)


After being a d-land member for so long, it's kind of funny how you are "growing up" with other people through their diaries. It's always sad to see someone quit writing, or to watch something really terrible going on in their lives. Most easily is to watch relationships grow. It's really interesting. But kind of weird.

I remember I used to read this one girl's diary. She was an asian girl who had a thing for drummers and these specifc types of shoes (I can't remember which brand now.) I believe they were a skater shoe though. I loved this girl. Her writing was smooth and clear, as well as being humorous and lively. She could make a regular day interesting.

Unfortunatly....when I wrote her an email and raved about how much i loved reading her....it turned into a password protected one. Oops. Guess she didn't actually want readers? I don't know. She wasn't a d-land person, I don't know. Maybe the knowing that people actually read it scared her away. Anyway she inspired me to start up my own diary. It began at the beginning of Jan. 99. I've been writing ever since. I don't think anyone ever read it though.

Which was fine. It really wasn't about having readers, it was about having an outlet to write. And this is definitly easier on the hands to type than to scribble out. (Especially since I just write and write.... ;)

But there's something electric about having readers. No matter if it's just one or a hundred. So if you do read, I would love to hear from you.


I think The87Loft is my fave diary of the moment. She's so entertaining, and I feel like I'm watching a soap opera....who will she pick: Jared or Kevin?!

HAha.. Anyway. I haven't talked to Jeff since Saturday. I can't get a hold of him, but I want to hang out with him. Hopefully my columbia house movies will be coming soon. I bought, I think two movies I've never even seen before! So that'll be interesting. Definitly a Jeff inspired move. He's always buying random DVD's on a totally arbitrary basis. It used to freak me out, because why would you waste your money like that? Yeah....I'm living on the "edge" now too. ;)

But I did hear "Life is Beautiful" was good, and hopefully...it will be. :)

Or Half price Books... I go.

centeR>


Aww, guitar boy isn't dating his cute lil alternateen girl. Too bad, if I was a lesbian I would fuck her.

Haha, uh, j/k. No, but she had tight kinky black hair, dark complextion, really pretty but with these little black rimmed glasses. Very trendy looking.

And why did they break up? She says because of religious reasons...he thinks it's because of another guy. I don't know what's true, but I remember when I was "let go" because I wasn't a Christian... That's one of the most...terrible, confusing feelings. It's not because you don't get a long. It's not because you aren't attracted to each other. It's not because of anything, but because of a name. (and er, the faith that goes along with it ;)

A Christian label. At least in my case, the guy who had to break up with me, wasn't exactly a great Christian. So it was hard....to see him break under Christian "brothers" and a strict mother because of it. But anyway. I'm off to bed.

xi, ag.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty