Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

work/sleep, some thoughts on sex, this guy named Ron

20 July 2000

Isn't it amazing that it's already July 20th? I think that's crazy. Before I know it it'll be Christmas and I'll be shaking my head. Funny. My first thought after I said Christmas was-->New Year's Eve--I spent that with Bryan.

That's because I'm a dork, my brain continues to overflow in passages and tangents, and I watch it sitting still.


I keep wanting to get on, but I can't because either it's too late, and I'm too tired or my brother is on the computer and then ditto above. Work, work, work. But it's all good, I guess. It's kind of interesting, how you don't miss the fact that you don't do anything anymore. At least I don't. I think, if I wasn't working, I would probably be sleeping. And sometimes in the morning, I wish I could sleep more, but then I think, it's probably good that I'm getting up. I'm sort of on my future "school schedule" though. Which sucks. I should be able to enjoy sleeping into 11:00.....or 1:00. I get up at 9:30 everyday, and I'll have to do the same when school starts (class at 10:30 everyday.) It really isn't that early. It just is....because I don't want to have to get up until before 11:00. Besides, even if I do go to bed at midnight, I won't actually fall asleep until 2:00--no matter how tired I am, it just seems to be the way it goes.


I want to ramble on and tell you about my day, but I suppose it's more interesting, and valuable to pull some thoughts and feelings out. What was I thinking earlier, in that moment of quiet, or that pause as I was brushing my teeth. Quick thoughts flutter all day, and I never manage to keep my grasp on them for later comprehension.

This morning, I was listening to my sister's phone conversation. (One-sided, just as I was getting ready for work.) She's going through a Sex in the City cycle, where she just adores the show. (HBO). Anyway, she was saying how the other night's episode was so "right on" in that (I'm assuming...) maybe a guy took a girl out and didn't "try anything" on her, and the girl felt almost offended.

I thought about how funny that is, because I completely understand it. You go out with a guy, and you expect them to make a move. Where's the romance, my sister asked? We've basically lost it. If he does try something though, we might be offended (that he would try something so fast) and if he doesn't we wonder what's wrong with him....or what's wrong with *us*. I remember the first couple of times I hung out with Jeff at his apartment, and he didn't make any move. I was so surprised and like "why isn't he trying anything already?" Part of me wanted him to, expected him to. And then, as a few dates passed where he *still* hadn't done anything, but continued to call and see me, it was...really nice. You do respect a person more.

At the same time, people say how you actually wait longer to have sex with someone you really do like, and sleep with someone instantly a lot of times with someone you don't really care all that much about. It's all about the respectability.

I would say Jeff and I had sex reasonably fast. I was ready--and I'm glad we did when we did, but I could see how it possibly might have not gone over so well with him. (If she has sex with me so soon, how about other guys...) Or that's how the magazine story goes....but you know what I mean. (I think.)


Worked with a guy named Ron tonight while serving. What a really cool guy he was. It's a shame, because as a host I had not a clue, you really don't know about most of the people, I mean after all you are very much separated from the rest of the group. But Ron was very funny, upbeat, intelligent, and involving.

At the end of the night after I'm finished, and I've been closed, done my duties and such the closer has to sign this sheet saying I've done my stuff. Ron was closing. He comes up to me and says that he'll sign it under one condition (joking). I say, what...and he answers that I have to come out with the gang next week (all the servers practically go out and hang everynight). So, I said sure. Then he was like....oh, actually, I think this may be my last week/day here, because I'm going full time at my other job (he teaches kids how to *fly*!!). So he asks if he can give me his number (sure) and he does. How funny is that?

Of course, it's always the biggest ego boost (which lil aglaia doesn't exactly need, i'm already completely self-absorbed ;) but anyway, did lead me to prance around and sing to myself that all the (insert restaurant name here) boys loved me. Haha, la, but anyway. He actually, was super cool. Not really my type, but not exactly unattractive or anything, he's reasonably cute. But I got me a Jeff, and I'm actually really happy with him. There's no one else I'd rather be with. Of course Ron wasn't necessarily saying let's go on a date or anything. But let's me serious. Haha, j/k.

Since he attends OSU, I thought maybe I'd send him an email, or a call once school starts up. I actually would want to "hang out" with him, he seemed really....smart? I can't explain it, you just kind of can tell sometimes that a person is "awake" and I think he's one of them. So we'll see, I don't know what I'll do. If I called him, I would feel like I was trying to imply date (and I don't want to to do that) so until I really can hang out with him, or meet up (with a group somewhere) I think that's the end of my RON story.

Interesting. I wasn't supposed to work tonight. For the first time (in a long while!) I finally didn't have to work (at night, I worked in the morning*.....) But then this guy Chris called me up and asked me to cover his shift (uh, hrmm, --Greece, Aglaia!--so I decided to go.) See twist of plans, and all of a sudden a guy is asking me for my number. That's how Bryan and I started out--on his last day of work, too.


Saw Jeff last night. We played scrabble. How adorable is that. Haha, we are silly together. We weren't keeping score, we were just trying to make up words (slang, risque, and weird all the better... ;) He kept on apologing for making us play scrabble (it's something to do) but I thought it was cute he even asked if I wanted to, just so we could do something other than watch a movie. I think his funniest word was "Dawgay" (as in doggie?) But yeah, anything goes, hehe.

*Speaking of working this morning. Met another Jeff connection. (Cuz everything relates ya know? ;) Anyway I was training this guy for hosting, but I guess he played lacrosse at U.A. (so did Jeff) so he knew him. It's weird, because the guy (his name is also Jeff) seemed like he was in HS (no particular reason) I don't know why I was getting that vibe (he's actually Jeff's age--a junior at OSU). But he was cool, and that's fun, because he'll probably take my morning host shifts. (Thank goodness.) Although, now they've got me working Wednesday morning serving shift (perm.) so I've already got one morning. But that's okay, if it's just one day.

Damn 12:45. I should go to bed.

These were from awhile ago, but I wrote 'em down, so they must have been good.

Raynbowbrite is (my god!) awesome.

Angelbaby64is a whore?

And Ladiebug having anal sex? What else has happened while I was gone. (I think that's really shady how that all went down.)

Goodnight. L, aglaia.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty