Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

breaking a major fashion rule. j/k

18 March 2000, Sat.

And so she goes, fake tan already peeling, bags bursting with risque tank tops, three billion pairs of sandels and her ever so cool Spring Break mix tape in hand....

Well, I'll be leaving in a couple hours, first to a small southern hick city town of Ohio, and then later to the big MTV joys of Panama City Beach.

I'm excited. :)

Slightly scared of being with crazy girls I don't know. Slightly worried about that white bikini I bought and what i'll look like after I've been thrown in the ocean. Slightly concerned I don't have enough money.

But all is well, I'm still excited. I feel completely cheesy going to PCB, alcohol and alcohol along. Breaking it down in the clubs and having guys hit on us on the beach. Cheese!

Hehe, but I'm still excited.....I'm just ready to go already. I've been playing out story lines in my head this previous weekend. I really have no idea what to expect. My best friend is going to NYC to feed the homeless and help out a hospital. I'm going to PCB to get drunk and flirt with guys. She's healing the world, I'm destroying it. I am becoming society and she's playing out the role of the "real" Christian. I'm so proud of her. :)

I don't know what to expect really at all. I've never been on a trip just with me and my peers. No parent and superviser. Sweet freedom. I think I'm going to have an awesome time. I'm so glad I'm going broke to do this. :) Hehe, I just hope I don't run out of money. Like I don't want to be so thrifty I don't enjoy myself, at the same time, I can't just splurge on whatever. I guess I just won't eat. Yeah. ;)

I'm wearing a silver stud and a gold necklace. Am I breaking a major fashion rule here? Sigh, what have I become?

I used to pride myself on the Individual. I used to dig with religion and spirtuality. I used to abstain from the stains of social and collegetic hoopla. But here I am. Roark of The Fountainhead understoond that any involvement with the world would infect him. I've been diseased...and I like it. I'm still me. Just checking out the other side before I condemn it. See ya!






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty