Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

day at restaurant, saw jeff

21 June 2000

Lately I've been writing all my entries either right after midnight or like this....at 2 in the morning. I guess it's given my day a chance to let something happen. I'm really tired. This is going to be flat. No thoughts. No opinions. Just here it is....

(But First!) My shout-outs. Thanks to the nice snet.net person who stayed 25:49, the AOL-er 21:18 and the uswest.net 51:53 (woah!) Like, sign the guest book (above) I'd love to hear what made you stay so long. :) As for the percentage winners...."Misc." now coming in at #1 with 16%, AOL.com 9% and UBC.ca 7%. Thanks to everyone. :)


Phone rings. (This morning).

It's a little after 11:00. It's my restaurant. I'm scheduled for this morning, they say. (Oh.) Got up, was there in 20 minutes. I felt like I was hung over and I didn't even do anything. Was doing dillusional and ditzy things until finally I woke up and figured out what I was doing. What is this.....server's term---"weeded"? If ya know...you know where to tell me. ;)

A boy named David likes me. Okay, I don't really know that. But he is giving me googly eyes and hangs out at the host stand. He's pudgy like a big teddy-bear, he's adorable. Seems nice.

Today I attempted to sell "new summer menu items". I lied. I told people the key lime pie was delicious. (Never had it) and people's faces perked up. I have seen it though, and I have heard (from other servers) that they like it. Good enough for me. :) I also recommended the "chicken salad" which I have actually tasted. It's fine, except they put nuts on top--probably more for decoration than anything, but it totally ruins the texture of delic. chicken salad. I wonder if our sells in key lime pie and chic. salad went up.

That'd be funny.


So, I worked for like 2.5 hours (tough day, huh?) then was off to my hair appointment. It felt so nice to have the highlights done. I wore my hair down for the first time in a month probably. No joke. It didn't matter how clean it was, roots always made me feel like my hair was dirty so it would instantly go up in a pony-tail. But whatever.

After that I pigged out on a chicken patty, fries, and some taco salad. (Yum!) Two hours later my family had dinner. (Ugh.) All I had was a baked potato. I could have gone and just not eaten and saved dinner for later. But oh well.

From that point on I watched TV. You would have thought I would have O.D.ed on it. And I almost got there. Watched cool clips of MTV's video past awards. (Love those 80s). Then watched (HBO?) movie about Marilyn Monroe. Pretty good/interesting really. I didn't know anything about her life, and it looks like she had it pretty rough. It was so sad. There really is no reason to bitch about the things in my life. But I suppose, it's jut natural to complain, and strive for "better things" even if what you have is really great compared to others. Just try your best to not take things for granted, and appreciate what you have.

Was going to watch that right up to Real World. (Bond with my sister.) About 9:30 Jeff calls. I decide to head over to his house. (Oh well MTV). I think we sit there and watch the special on the Central Park girls who got "attacked". That's really pretty wrong of the police officers.

Can I tell you something gross? ;) shhh. hehe. I have the biggest acne cyst on my back, like hello! Haha, no need to tell *you* that though. ;) I don't understand acne. What good purpose does it really serve. I mean I suppose it's like the warning of too much grease/dirt/whatever, but what if you wash and use stuff, and you still get zits. Then what is the purpose? I got some sun the other day, so now I just have a nice glow on my face.


So you've put your dick in me twice, can you blame me for wanting it again?

We didn't have sex, but we had some nice "together" time.

He thinks he made me come. I didn't. It's okay.

He told me I have a great stomach. (Thank you.)

goodnight.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty