Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

update, period sex, brother turns 18

18 October 2001

Okay, so what's been going on? Jeff's been a little pissy about school and such...yeah, right when I've been in heightened "let's get our groove on" mood, but you know. Hey, i like being snubbed.... er.

Guess when he finally came around? Yeah, the day I start my period, and I've got a research paper due the following day. Oh well.

Well, my first week of "stuff" actually happening school wise. Had my first midterm in my technology communication class...expected a 75-85 (or hoped? ;) and received an 80. It's amazing how greedy you get once you learn your grade. I should have been thankful I got a B-, and all I could think was damn...couldn't I have gotten a B+?

Turned in a paper today. It was pretty shitty. I could just be being hard on myself, but I'm pretty sure it sucks. He says he grades on an B-A level, so at least I know I'm not getting anything worse than that ;) I'm going for a B, and that'd be nice. I'm not really happy with it. I finally thought of a good topic for the paper/speech that I'll have to do...

Unfortunately, the night before your research paper is due at midnight, is not exactly the best of times to be starting fresh (research included). So I went ahead with my crappy topic. The problem, is that I'm going to have to give my (3) speeches about a poor topic. So...we'll see how that goes. I'm thinking it'll be easier to argue vocally than on paper. I'm so sick of having such an impossible subject to work with, that it's kind of ruining my attitude of having a successful speech.


I have a date party this Friday. It's kind of a camping/hayride type deal with my boyfriend's fraternity. Could be fun, but it wasn't last year. But we had a "rent-a-campground" type jig, so this year should run a little smoother. Think, last time this year Jeff and I weren't anywhere near the level of comfortableness (is that a word?) that we are now. So if anything, spending the night with a guy in a tent should be a different experience.

Of course, I'm on my period (as was last year), and ladies, we all know camping isn't the best of times when you've got to continue your journey to a port-o-pot to do your business. It's hard to be sly about that too. Hey, let me keep grabbing something out of the tent, and off to the port-o-pot I go.... And yes, it's cold, let's snuggle, let's have tent sex, is i'm sure the deal on all the guy's minds, but sincerely, period sex (and yes this is getting this gross ;) is always a dangerous thing, and I really don't want to get...

er, messy in a tent.


Alright. Now that I've left you with that lovely image, what else has been happening?

I'd like to thank him for really helping me through my ideas and my paper. Hey it sucks, but it could have been even messier without his help ;) Thank you, I really do appreciate the time you spent working ideas out with me.


My brother's birthday and my parent's anniversary are happening next week. My "little" brother will be 18. It's kind of crazy. All of a sudden by watching others grow older, you realize that somewhere along the line you got older too. Poor bro...ADD, hyper-tension, this guy is a socially backward mess. Sweetest person, but he's definitly on the weird side. Maturity of 14 year old. And he wants to go to college?

I guess I should be glad he *does* want to go to college. But we already have to get on him...everyday...to do his work as is. He's got a major lying problem, and he's lazy. (Aren't we all?) But while most (or a lot) of us may whine, complain and procrastinate...we eventually get our stuff done (whether it's quality or not, may be another issue ;) I sincerely think, that if we didn't get on my brother (we being my family) he really wouldn't turn anything in.

The thought of him actually sitting down and studying or preparing for a test, seems...like I can't even imagine it. I don't think my brother has ever studied..unless if we sat him down in a big open room standing behind him watching him do it.

So, er, I'm not really seeing college success here. He says he's going to live at home for the first year. And I think that's probably the best idea. He really needs to just take it slow, maybe only go part time. Even if it takes him longer to graduate, I want him to do it. He's really smart. Probably have a lot higher scores on his SATs and such, but just doesn't have the drive. I may not have the natural A's in me, but I'm a hard worker, and I eventually bust 'em out. I don't know what's better really.


I kind of feel like going out tonight. I wish Jeff would call me back already. I don't want to go to a bar and sit around being bored. I'd much rather have my boy around. :)

Well, talk later.

Ag.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty