Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

not interesting at all

21 November 2001

Hi.

Work sucked tonight. Figured it would...who goes out to eat at an Italian restaurant the day before Thanksgiving?

I spend every night with Jeff...that just knowing that I won't get to sleep with him tonight or tomorrow, I'm already missing him! When I was at work with him, I was missing him... ;)

I don't know why I'm so happy when I spend time with him. We really don't do much, usually just sit around, but he puts me in a good mood, and I find myself constantly walking around with a smile on my face, because i'm always thinking about something he did or said.


My sis surprised the family by showing up today. (She lives out of state). I'm not very close to her, but it's still nice to know that the whole family will be together. I'm not too interested in Thanksgiving, but I'll try to make the most of it. (Which usually means hiding in my bedroom while the family is mingling down stairs. ;) I don't mean to act so shy.

Because it's not shyness, it's "i'm bored out of my mindness..."


I just signed up with Upromise.com. Sounds like an interesting concept...especially if it works at the grocery...and a major one, like Kroger's or something. If I start saving now for my (hopefully, far future ;) child then that'd be great if I had a savings developed through this program. Hmm, got about six years until I want to have kids, then another 18 after that for my kid to my college bound...who knows I might have some money saved from this thing.

Like 100.00 dollars. J/k.


Quarter is finally wrapping up. Wasn't a bad quarter, actually, it went pretty fast. But it wasn't too interesting either. I guess I'm glad I wasn't too challenged, because I didn't feel like beating myself up everynight to get something done (ahem, spanish). I have a class right across from the building I took Spanish in, and everyday walking home I get this huge appreciation that I'm not taking it any more. Me gusta espanol, pero es dificil, tu sabes?

Yeah.


Gonna go see Paul Oakenfold spin this Friday. If you're in the Cleveland, Ohio area you should go! I don't know if I'll roll or not. I know I'd have a good time either way, because I love dancing, but I admit, if given the opportunity I'd like to. I'm not sure if Jeff does or not. That's fine. Last time I tried it, I rolled for maybe 30 seconds. That's kind of a bummer. I've got all this cognitive dissonance going on with taking drugs, and then when it isn't even fun, you feel even worse. I know it isn't excusable, but since I only do it a few times a year, it doesn't seem that bad.


You know what sounds good? Chocolate.

Or icecream.

But you know. Hopefully I'll have more to say next time.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty