Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

a little ditty about wrapping up

07 June 2002

Ah, spring quarter, it's almost over. This quarter is kind of weird because now that it's over it seems kind of short, but really I think the quarter lasted a long time. I didn't really do much this quarter.

I mean that in a lot of ways, it wasn't like I was cramming for anything, but I also wasn't going out and having all these crazy times. It was just life kind of going. It's times like these that scare me, because I know it's probably what people talk about when they're old and just letting years go by. I should probably try to make the effort do something really fun/crazy each quarter to make it more memorable and worth my time.


Haha, i just read over 2001 entry (6/13/01) and my 2000 entry (6/8/00). It's hard not to get reflective at this time of the year. I mean I'm about to be a senior! My junior year was such a blur, I don't think I really have any crazy stories to tell. I wish I would have gone on spring break, not planning that one was a mistake. But I think it would have been hard money wise to do our (jeff and I) Chicago and Vegas trip plus a spring break.

I think my junior year was marked mostly by Jeff and our relationship, I was pretty much consumed by him. I spend every single night at his house (I've maybe slept in my bed five times this whole academic year). We've definitly had our ups and downs. It's hard to tell if it's a normal cycle or what. I mean for the most part we really don't fight, and we've been together for so long now, I can't really imagine myself with anyone else.

The only negative thing I really see from our relationship in relation to my life in whole is that I don't work out--haha, not because I don't care about my body, but he just takes up all my time. I mean if I didn't have a boyfriend to sleep in with, I would get up a lot earlier than I do now. Or after classes I would work-out at night...and not have to worry about showering or not getting homework done because I have to go see a boyfriend. I've also lost touch with my sorority sisters. I used to think Heidi was my best girl, but she's definitly best friends with Jenny now. I almost feel like an outsider, it's kind of disappointing.


It'll be nice for summer to come. I haven't had an especially hard year, but I am ready to move on. I have an internship doing promotions for a local radio station, plus i'll be serving. So I guess I'll see. Hopefully I'll have more time to write in here?

My goal is to redesign this site, and practice my web-building. i don't know....see ya!

ag






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty