Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

work, the first day "what I did today"

15 June 2000

Do you ever just want to write so what you wrote before won't be there anymore?

I'm watching MTV, which I don't even like. Okay, I don't dislike it. But I don't really watch tv (unless if I do.) But my brother had it on, then left, and now it's on, and I can't seem to walk the few steps around this maze and lab of computers to switch it off. Oh, there's my brother. He just walked down the stairs.

Great. Now we can watch him play the Nintendo. But that's okay.


I am pleasantly surpised with the new diaries I have found while at home. Please check out the links below, they're inspiring.

I started work yesterday. I worked a sad 2.5 hours in the morning. Interesting. I don't remember ever asking if I could I just stay a little longer at work. At least Dennis was managing. He's a pretty cool guy. The fact that he was making me leave, was actually a good thing. I mean it was slow, it was time for me to go, there's no need for a hostess at 2:30. (And believe me, on the days you want to leave and it's like that, it really sucks to be there.) Cuz who goes out to a restaurant at 2:30? But I needed the money, so tried to flirt my way into an extra half hour or something. (Nope.)

I was supposed to come back at 6:00 to food run. (Which I've never done before.) I was a little cautious, but still "excited" (that's a little generous of a word ;) to try something new, curious, I guess. I would be working with the crude kitchen people, who used to yell sexist things at me when I dressed up as a host, but ya know...I was pretty sure, in the kitchen, that's where all the cool people were. (Uhh, other than the dishwasher and stuff. I always tried to talk to him when I bussed, but I don't think he understood my spanish so well ;) But in the kitchen you were out of the customer and boss's eye, where kids can be kids and sort of goof off.

Or maybe not. I'm not in the kitchen that much, except to walk through. But when I got there, I was asked to host instead. Whatever. I will food run tonight, and if not, I imagine sometime I'll actually get to do it. Eww, the grody training manager guy was flirting with me. See, now Dennis, we all know he's playing around, so it's okay. He's like a little boy trapped in this big boss uniform. But the new guy, "Jim" I just met him. No need for him to be hanging out at the host stand making bad jokes and giving me candy eyes. Shudder. C'mon, we don't even dress up even more, I had kahkis (sp? ha) and a 2X too large t-shirt on.

But it's all good. Met some new people. Aww, this guy named Seth had a total cowboy voice, too cute. And chit chatted with a couple of new people. Was happy to see some old employers still around. Judy is a server we all love. (The one who says, "...give me more tables! Yes, fill up that section, and I'll pick it up!"--uh, okay.) And my wonderful bartender Beau, whom I used to always flirt with was still around. Haha, we used to play so much, his favorite joke was to think up ways to use "thong" in a sentence, because he knew that I was always wearing one. He didn't let me down, last night. I think his sentence was, "yeah, last night, my door, it came off the hinges and it made this 'thoooooong' noise....." hah, you have to be there, I guess. ;)

It was funny when that "thong song" came out, I instantly thought of Beau. I'm just waiting for him to break out into its chorus. ;)

But it's all fun and games. Just something to do when the traffic gets low. I'm experiencing the "sister syndrome" everyone is still older than me.

Then after I get off work, I come home and the power is off. Doesn't come back on until like 5 in the morning or something. I dreamt all night long about my math final. I woke up delirious a couple of times, just staring at my calendar....trying to figure out what day it was, and when my final is. (Uhh, honey, they're over....) I had two dreams surrounding it. One, I missed it completely (was busy eating school lunch at my middle school...long story ;) and the next, I arrived without studying at all. And the place we were taking it at, was in some old house, and instead of studying beforehand, I was like shopping at these vintage places, and going to Cord Camera. Yeah....I don't know why all of a sudden I would have "final nightmares" but anyway.


I just totally gave the "what I did today" entry, didn't I?

So what's on my mind? Not much.

(obviously)






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty