Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

snow, canker, amanda, "b"

26 January 2001

Winter flurries flourish, fly, feel, frigid, full of sparkling, sprinkles of God.

Snow can be so pretty. But from a distance. I'd rather view it from the window, than be walking head first into its painful cruel wind, and the wetness blurring my vision.

So yeah, this canker sore is like on the back of my throat. Sort of still in my mouth, but definitly on my throat, so it feels like there's something there, something stuck in my throat, something painful, that even a quick whisper of breath sucked in, passes over it, into a rippling spasm of pain. Yaa.

It's cold out there, ya'll. I'd rather curl up with hot chocolate and a good magazine, or a good fuck with Jeff than go to a TG. But it's the first party of the WI quarter and we have new girls, and I do remember some unconscious new year's resolution to meet more people, guys included. I would love to be able to meet someone from any house of the greeks and be like, "oh I know so and so!" Just because.

So I gave up on Amanda. She's been deemed "chopsticks girl" because she wore her hair in some funky concoction (sp?) during formal RUSH that (obviously) involved chopsticks. All those beautiful blond locks, licked away and up. Too bad. But she got a negative review by the other girls, and unfortunatly it's been rubbing off on me. She's just....wishy washy? I can't always be the one trying to persue someone, and I haven't been getting very good feedback from her, so for now it's over.

Speaking of earlier resolutions, it was one of my hopes to RUSH a black girl (or someone with ethnicity other than "white") because I hate how white the greek system is. So lucky, aglaia, because I now have a "quill" sis who is too adorable in nature, spunky, incredibly outgoing, great laugh, great humor, yadda yadda. I'll call her "B" because her name is rather unusual and if someone is reading out there, perhaps that will give her some sort of anonymous(ness).


I thought it was funny that LadieBug would go and buy a vibrator (for a friend, of course ;). I've never even seen one up close and personal. Although, it did arrive to the 'rents house...but I have yet to have the time or the private moment to open the box and peek inside. When I saw the box, I just wanted to burst out laughing. ("What did you buy now, aglaia?" my mom questioned) "Uh....stationary." (that's what I had agreed on calling it right?! ;) Of course, i go to pick up the box, and it's *very* obvious that the parts rolling around inside this semi-heavy box, are not...sheets of paper.

But whatever.


My guitar boys took my sweet advice and are now MP3.com-fied! [Please email me if you want the link...i'd go ahead and link it, but i don't want them finding my diary!] Yaa, although, it's kind of just thrown up there, and they have old recordings so please don't hold it against me! But it'll get better. Too cute, I hope this inspires them to make some more original stuff.

My medication "makes birth control less effective" so I'm back to the ol condom route. Ah, these days sucks. I mean is that the worst break or all. *kiss* *kiss* *kiss*...........[getting a condom]..................*kiss* *kiss* [er]..........[putting it on]........*kiss* *kiss*...yaaa. Totally ruins that original vibe.

haha. That was dumb, and with that, fare well.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty