Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

greece research, short ditties on jeff, holidays, new computer

27 December 2000

Hey. I'm going through a carpel tunnel (sp?) phase. My right wrist really aches. I think it's more from using the mouse than typing ;) Or maybe it's all the writing I've been doing, while researching Greece.

I've made a lot of Greece progress....kind of got a feel for which islands I want to go to, or the major ruins sites I want to check out. I love making lists and researching, so that part of Aglaia is in heaven. It's like a peaceful meditation. I can't really explain it. Kind of a mindless, repetitive movement. Turning the page, scanning the info, and then relaying the information over to a notebook.


Jeff and I exchanged gifts. Conveniently we both had a big wrapped one, and a little wrapped one to give. Of course, he probably spent twice as much as I did. My small gift was a sigma chi shot glass. (It's kind of a joke about me trying to take shots straight from the bottle, cuz i freak out about it.) And then I got him a sweater from Banana Republic.

Keeping with the Banana standard, Jeff got me a turtle neck sweater (I live in these things). It's white, and (hold your breath) cashmere. (sp?) My god. I don't even try on that fabric, just caress it with my hands, as I'm looking over the clothes on a rack or piled up on some counter. So soft, so wonderful. And gosh darn expensive!! Haha, and from banana no less. Boy likes his quality. He also bought me a really nice watch. I need a nice watch only because I live in my "sports watch" and it's not really....acceptable with a nice dress. The big black rubber band and it's big clock face aren't exactly classy. But it's functional and that works for me.

Haha, I looked at the tiny dots symbolising where numbers usually are and (uh, how do I tell time again?). J/k, it's just funny, because I always wear a digital watch. But the watch is very pretty, and great. And the sweater, I'm sure, I will cherish.


That Christmas night we made love. So much that led up to it, a lot of cheesy movie moment "star gazing" moments into each other's eyes--I've also noticed an incredible connection, we've been making, while having sex and keeping each other's eyes locked on one another's. There was a moment, where I thought he was going to tell me he loved me.

Instead, he kind of paused, and then told me, "merry christmas, sweetie." But I wonder... :)


For Christmas I got nothing special. But that's okay. I think Christmas will be reinvented for me, when I marry, or have children, or move away and don't see family that often. But until then, holidays at this "i don't care about the world" teenage angst stage, I really could care less about being fake and talking about school and random small talk. It feels like lying.

I don't really lie in general. More lazyness than anything. ;) So when I have to explain "how's school going". It takes up so much effort to come back, "yeah it's really great!"

Because, it really wasn't all that great. My grades were in jeopardy the whole quarter. I cried almost every night while doing my spanish homework, and I bitched about my professor in Biology. It all came together with two A's and two B's and I'm incredibly thankful for it. I think I deserved the grades I got. And I think, in general, people don't usually get that. I was lucky.

Can't wait to go back. Just keep going, and spanish will be over sometime.... That's what I'm going on. It's just one of those courses that is going to beat on me, until I never have to worry about it again.


So Jeff is moving home for the quarter. A few reasons for it, but mostly so he can save money and afford a trip to Spring Break. I wonder how it will turn out for us. I think it'll probably be fine.

Just less sex, and probably less hanging out.

Boo. ;)


My computer crashed. Hard-drive died. I don't even know what I lost. It's hard to remember what cool, and unique MP3s I had found (from mp3.com, or just live versions of artists from audiogalaxy or Napster). I instantly think of guitar boy and his songs. He probably doesn't even have them anymore to send me them. Hey, if he had gone big, i would have had super orignal copies of his songs!!

Then there's reports I had saved on there. Links from all over. (Goodbye most of the diaries I visit until I randomly find you again!--If you want to be found please sign the new guestbook. :) Of course there are some that are unforgetable. Dear Ladie, and PinUpGirl for starters. BTW, thank you so much Loft for signing. Hehe, that's the best, when you're a super fan of somebody then they come over and even acknowledge you!

Of course, the worst of having your computer died, maybe even more than all the "good times" you've spent with it, and the memories saved (OMG, I just remembered all the pictures I had on there...sigh.) is the cost of buying a new one. I guess I should just be thankful that I even have the money in the bank to get a new one. So I went and purchased a new one. It is nice to actually have memory and space to fill. And after all, my old computer was practically a dinosaur. (Of course, if that was a dinosaur, then the even older 80s computer in my actual bedroom at home, must be a....uh, what? a green-blue algae of the sea? la la la)

So that's 600 out. Uh, I think at this point, from all the spending I've done this month, I'm actually lower than what i came into it (from the savings I had earned pre-break). Oh well.

Turns out my friend only wants to spend 3000 dollars, and go for three weeks when we travel abroad. Uh, I was thinking more like having 6000 and spending 45 days over. Well...we'll see.

I'm tempted to just stay longer and fly a friend out, or my mother. If they would help with some costs, it actually would be feasible. That would be pretty fun.


I hope New Year's Eve brings interesting wild stories for aglaia to tell. Happy & safe Holidays everyone.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty