Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

missed opportunity

25 November 2000

Wanna hear my sad story?

So I was suffering through this week, working it one day at a time. A short week; school was done for Thanksgiving break by Wednesday night. I even had two classes cancelled for Wednesday. (Unfortunatly Spanish was still in session.) Managed through the day and got home. I was pretty excited...I only have a week left of class and then the following week for finals. (yaa.) I was also on my way to see Paul Oakenfold in Washington D.C. on Friday. If things went right I would be raving the following night Saturday.

Sounded like a fun weekend.


Thanksgiving was boring as usual. I've given up on Holidays really. Maybe when I'm older and it will be cool to see siblings and relatives I haven't chatted with in a long time, but right now it's like "hey cousin. Yeah me too." then dead air. When we were little we played games. Now it's like yeah I don't want to be here any more than you do.

My mom caught me sleeping in my room. She hissed at me to come down and socialize. After about 10 minutes of socializing you're basically done at my age. I didn't want to talk about school. I didn't want to talk about life goals (I think I'm struggling on a personal side enough.) So with all that over, I packed my bags for Paul (It looked like I was going for two weeks opposed for a night or so.)

Jeff and I headed off.

My sister's directions were fantastic, and the drive itself is relatively smooth and easy to follow. Just one stop for candy bars and gas (I sneaked in before him and paid for it--a high 30$$---we were driving a mini-van, but he paid when we first left, so i only felt obligated to pay for something on this trip.) Arrive in D.C. in about 6.5 hours. (That's pretty good time.)

Nicole is bummed. Her friends from college are tired of partying and want to spend the night in. But we're still going. I get dressed, rather shakily. (I'm watching tv in scrubs and all of a sudden she appears beautified like, "are you ready to go"?) Um, no. I don't get a shower, and skip on make up. Nah, who cares anyway.

We head on over to her (boy?)friend, Tom's. Nice place. Go out to dinner. 21 over place. (Sigh.) They get me in cuz they know people, but I'm warned to stay on this particular side of the restaurant and not to drink. I have water. (they drink.)

Tom leaves, we try to catch a cab. It takes awhile, but finally we get one.

He's never heard of Nations. (ok.) So we wander for awhile, our weirdo cabby asking randoms as we go along for directions to Nations. We finally get there, pop out and there's people everywhere in lines. Overhear some peeps trying to buy tickets off people in line.

(Great. It's sold out.)

I love how my sister told me she'd get tickets ahead of time in her email, but didn't follow through.

So now we're out on Paul. Decide to head over to (five?) another club where he's going for after hours. Even though it's pretty early at this point. Also a 21+. But a friend of a friend "sean" works the door as a bouncer.

Another crazy cabbie ride there. (Sean's not on until 2). Now what? We go home. I go to sleep.

I feel so bad for Jeff. They seriously could have sent me a cabbie back and I wouldn't have minded. By that point I was just cold and tired.

Nicole was nice enough to give us her bed. (But, uh, she took the blanket.) It was a cold night. I woke around 9:30. Jeff still up. I must have wanted morning sex, because I was horny. Stirred Jeff enough, just by rubbing his tummy. Had boring "dormer sex" (doggie style but on my side). Then he was back to sleep. I was developing a grody cold.

In and out of sleep, a lot of dreams. Finally got up around 1:00. Nicole was leaving for the rave. (It was going from noon-midnight). I still wanted to go. I wanted to roll. I wanted to roll with Jeff. God, I just wanted to hear some good music and be silly and dance with him, and bond with my sister, all that stuff this weekend was supposed to be about. But I knew Jeff wanted to go (he didn't get off work for Sunday) and he also had design projects to work on. So I didn't press, just said "whatever" to our plans.

And we got ready and went home. I think Jeff was bored and annoyed with driving, but we were fine. I just...I feel Nicole really made me look bad. She should have gotten the tickets ahead of time like she said. But okay...maybe she didn't think it would be sold out, I guess I understand that. But she hadn't even bothered to figure out where the club was.

That was a really expensive quickie night into D.C. (gas, nice dinner, cab rides). I'm sorry Jeff.

And I'm sorry I didn't get to see Paul. Hopefully another time.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty