Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

music, jeff fixed, homecoming Tuesday night

13 October 2000

"I gave myself away like candy in a parade." I love fun lyrical quotes. That's The Normals BTW (they're a christian rock group).

So what's up, how's it been. I have been so sleep deprived it's not cool this week. I keep wanting to get on, but with all the junk that needed to be done, little d-land was the one to get sided.

So it's Homecoming week at OSU. Of course to celebrate (us Greeks find a way to celebrate anything) there's week long festivities. We got paired with TKE's and Theta Xi. We got to meet some of the guys monday during our chapter dinner. I think I was at a table of pledges or something. This is why I hate dinner dates. It was this terrible struggle to get any of them to hold a conversation, I was sitting in my seat dying. I am the queen of "hello, how are you's..." it should have been a simple task, if they could have worked a little more with me.

But perhaps I was a little ambiverted, and not up to the task, for people I really didn't want to "hi, hello.." with. So I ate my food, and like some family gathering at home, I sneaked away up to my room to read a magazine.

I know something is.....hmm, not wrong, but say, my life is really busy or hetic, or I have something really important or something I should be doing when....I start reading beauty magazines or play the Civilization computer game. Both take hours and play out like meditation in my mind because they are so brainless. Ah.

So yeah, i've read like 6 beauty mag's this week. (Unfortunatly I am almost completely out of computer space on this computer, so I'd have to wait to go home to play civ. ;) Haha, civ is so old school, i love it.


So I was listening to the other Bjork cd that I bought awhile back but had yet to bust open, and it is SO good. It's like....someone heard one of her concerts then taped it, but the quality is awesome. What I mean is it's not a.....real cd? It's not something you can go buy at a normal store, this was almost bootleg or something. But, the WHOLE cd is so great. On my other one, I have particular songs that I like and skip around to. This one I enjoy from opening to end, it's so fab.

I think I'll have to nominate Bjork as the best female vocalist ever, she has the most amazing, strong voice. Unique, and so beautiful. Martin Sexton has to win it for the men. (Go listen to him at cdnow website!) So yep.

She has a line something like, "I'm not a fucking buddhist, but this is enlightenment...." haha, or i dunno, i'm terible with lyrics and listening. (No me gusta escuchar!) But I love the way she says it. Maybe it's the accent (I think she's from Iceland..?) but everytime she says fucking, i just want burst out laughing. Or maybe it's because she doesn't curse in her songs (or at least...not much, I guess) so it's like "la la la la la FUCKING la la la". She has some songs where she's hard to understand I think. That sticks out real clear. Ha.


I can't remember when I updated last, did I tell you that Jeff and I were fixed? So I see him that night (the one where I thought he sided me on the sidewalk.) I didn't mention the whole sidewalk episode, but we were still chatting like whatever on the phone, and then he asked me over. (So i'm guessing he must have really not seen me. It's a crazy world.) So I go over there, yadda yadda, we try watching a movie but we're both too ansy to sit there for it. We're just messing around with each and I'm like...

So uh, this isn't weird that you were yelling at me a couple days a go and now you're cool again?

Well, that's not verbatim (sp?), but it was something along those lines. ;)

He gets this...Jeff look, this cute little "la la la" look. And basically he says that he had been drinking and was dumb, yadda yadda, and he was just thinking about the movie American Beauty (he *loves* that movie) and he was just thinking how there's not reason to ever get that mad, or really, mad about anything.

So basically my boyfriend stopped being mad at me because of some movie's philosophical message.

cool?


And then we had sex. Yaa.

Haha, no, but I was kind of laughing like, "yeah...he just needed to get laid so he forgave me...."

It was still weird at least how random it was but we were back together and acting just like we did before. Which is so good. I mean I didn't want it to be awkward but I just figured there would have to be that cycle of it or something. Maybe someone needs to write me out "how to appropriately act when a fight attacks" hardy har. Anyway.

Tuesday night we had our biggest money spender night. We went out to this place in pickerington and rented out this...barn? ...lodge? I dunno, it was this place. Looked like a "prom set up" little cheesy tablecloths to the side and such, but of course no one was using the tables. (Except for a lil flip-a-cup? ;). Oh I should start at the beginning, so at first we're all thinking (the younger girls) jeans and a sweater...whatever you know? Then the word gets around that it's a "black pants" night and we're supposed to be dressed up because the theme is mock newyears. Okay, so I bust out the blk pants and this too tiny red top. I'm thinking I've got on head to toe tight clothes, and we really don't need that, but everyone just kept saying it looked good, fine, whatever aglaia....when I said it was too tight. So I was the lady in red. :)

I walk down stairs, and the guys are just showing up--wearing shirts and ties and all that good stuff. Too adorable, but at the same time...there's no way I can go out in pants when a guy is wearing a tie! So I run upstairs pull out the "shiny patterned, but low-key black skirt" and I'm off. The ride there was pulling teeth, no one really around to talk to, and I just started to feel tired (it was a 45 min. drive.) So I stared out the window and dreamed away into the bright moon.

We got there and most of the girlies busted out the wine (it's new year's after all :) but I had to opt for the natty, because while beer is gross, i think wine is even more disgusting. Did a little dancing, busted out the party hats and started the socializing. I met a lot of guys which is fun. I always feel like I don't even know anyone in the frat/greek system.

The first bomb of the night was this guy named Eric from TKE. What a loser. At first I thought he was going to cool, but then he just turned gross on me. First he wanted me to take off my shoes to dance and this was a.....beer covered, black grindy junk from shoes covered floor. (so yeah right.) I can't help it if I'm tall. Besides, I mean I like to do my share of "grinding" if you will, but for real, I just like to dance. I *do* like it when the guy is right there with me breaking it down, but the whole "let's wrap our legs around each other..." thing just isn't all that interesting to me.

If the music is playing, then my whole body is moving. Grinding is too restrictive, plus, I was very conscious of not grinding tonight (for jeff). I kept telling guys that I was on probation from grinding at a previous party, hah. But seriously, it's sort of a unofficial rule that we're not supposed to grind, so I was just backing up that fuzzie reputation.

So Eric after plenty of pleazing and "whatevers" later he pulls me away so we can "talk". Riight. He starts pulling me into the dark corner (with the cheesy table cloths no less) and I was like "uh, woah!"

So I pull him up to a table's edge right next to the lights and dance floor. We can talk *here* I told him. Now he starts harrassing me. "Ohhh, aglaia, I just want to kiss you so badly. I want to kiss you. Please me kiss you." (Oh ramone your dick is so big.)

Yeah. So finally I give him the whatever and I'm back to the dance floor. Incoming "matt" also a TKE I met him earlier and was joking how he was girly for drinking wine while all the other guys were drinking beer. So we're chitchatting. He's obviously trying to start up a grind with me. (No, no no...) Finally he gets me away to "talk" and he's all up in my bubble pressing me against a table like yadda yadda I like you so much.

(sure.)

SO this guy I met at the monday night dinner (as I was standing in line not the uncool ones at my table) named Walt. A cutie indeed. He's giving me the eye like "hey...."Do you want me to save you???? Haha. YES!! So as Matt is flicking Walt off (uh, I can see that Matt) I stand up and say, "heyyy, you wanna dance?" as we're walking away.

Dance with Walt and he's a dear. Doesn't try to grind, isn't even trying to get in a waist squeeze. Good for you, Walt. I also get to chit chat with this guy Theo....except I'm acting drunk by association (everyone was really wasted) and I couldn't remember his name, so I kept on calling him "Thor" ;) Haha.

Move on to we're outside getting some air, when a guy walks by named Mike, and I'm like..."Come sit on my lap and keep me warm." Sure, agalai, Jeff would *love* that. So we're chit-chatting, and I'm cooing how's he's the cutest guy there (he was pretty goodlooking and nice and tall too.) And he's just eating it up, but he's funny and he's keeping all us girls entertained. So we're just flirting really bad (but he's just sitting mind you, no copping the feels or what not). Finally we go inside. Uh--missing time--probably just dancing.

Flash to the bathroom where two of my sister's are begging me to go to the sig chi homecoming dinner/dance, and that I have to call JEff and tell him we're going. (He originally didn't sound to excited about it so i told him we didn't have to go. And I had also signed up for sober patrol Friday night (the night it would be on) and NO ONE wants to do that, so how would I get a cover???)

I tell them I would.

Back out to the dance floor, Kristin is telling me how she was making out with Michael (and thought she's trying to hook up with this other guy Ian....). I'm dancing with Michael and he has this raging hard on. I mean you wouldn't think his penis would have had the freedom to flop to such angular positions with him wearing dress pants and all, but oh my it was out there.

Of course, we played many the fun games, dancing very badly (uh, hello, are your hands going up the seat of my skirt, darling?) and I must admit, while Jeff didn't have any reason to be mad on Friday, I had seeked out Michael, which is bad. Now, I still wasn't planning on kissing him or going home with him (I would NEVER do something like that!)but I mean, I was just dancing still, but definitly disrespcting jeff as his girlfriend.

Mike keeps trying to kiss me and I keep pulling away and making jokes about it. Of course he thinks it's all fun and games and I'm just messing around. I am so wet after dancing with him and feeling his cock so hard up against me. But finally when he continues to go in for the kiss (he got me quick at "midnight new years" but totally just a quick smootch, didn't count) I'm like....hey, I have a boyfriend.

Good, aglaia.

Of course, he's kind of put off by this. (Uh, why was I wasting my time with this chic? ;) So he basically blows me off by this point, and I'm too laughing about the whole situation to really care. I'm kind of la la la at that point. Immature boys continue to do their things, and finally Walt finds me again. The bus is leaving and I go with him and Theo.

I'm in the back of the bus, Walt trying to put his arm around me to the left, and Theo trying to my hands to the right. Hmm, okay.

I guess the other bus was make-out central. But whatever, I didn't care. I just felt bad when Walt asked for my number at the end of the night and I just said, "nooo, I'll see you later on in the week." La. I mean, I could have just told him the truth, but it's so hard to say that to a guy! So....

I'm gonna go and write more in another entry. This has been sitting offline, building a little every so often when I have time.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty