Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

canker sore, camping trip, paul oakenfeld

24 October 2000

I've got a headache<-----this------>big. If you're from the 80s, I know ya'll understand.

I've got the most fiercest canker sore ever on the inside of my lip. Don't be mistaken...this is not a "cold sore" or that infamous herpes virus. It's a canker sore. You've probably developed one after you've bitten the side of your mouth or something, and a lil sore occurs.

I've had them since I was little. I usually get them when I'm stressed out. So I'm figuring that this must me a post midterms stress canker sore. I get them, so that they get so huge it's like taking over my mouth....and only THEN does it start to get smaller and heal. I'm telling you I've had a lot of canker sores (huge ones) in my lifetime and it's never been this painful. I wonder if it's infected or something. All I know is I can't go to sleep, I can't concentrate in class, and brushing my teeth is a small horror.

But anyway. (My life is SO exciting that half my entry is of course dedicated to the canker sore topic ;)


So yeah, it's looking like I got straight B's on my midterms last week. I've yet to finally see my Bio midterm, but I'm (hoping?) for a B as well in there. I wouldn't be too surprised if I had like a C or something. It happens.

I just can't let those B's (or C) happen for the rest of the quarter. La.


Friday night I went to Sig Chi's "Campout". They took us to some ghetto "campsite" (Um, it looked like the backyard of some trashed office building but....). We got there, riding with a girl named Krystal and another siggy Jeff. Setting up tents sucked. Okay, so Krys and I just looked on sipping a beer, but I'm sure we would have loved to help if our "macho" men hadn't been so stubbon that they had it fine themselves.

Let's say I managed to sip two beers in the time it took to get the tents set up, and when it's sipping a disgusting beer, you can imagine it took a bit. But I guess it wasn't that bad. Went to sit around the bonfire. People kept to themselves, couples and couples. Beer was gross, but continued to go until I had about 5 in me and was reasonably buzzed. I was "introduced" to Eric (10/6 incident) which I thought was funny, Jeff...not so much. ;)

Finally at some point, I was ready to go to bed, it got *really* cold at night, and we were probably fine once we were asleep and oblivious. But around....sometime in the middle of the morning maybe 4 or 5 I had to put on the shoes and trek out to the port-o-potty. (Did I mention "aunt flo" was visiting so the whole trip to the bathroom every so often event wasn't exactly fun.) When I came back, sleep was just unbearable because Jeff and I were both so cold. I'm assuming the point of this "date party" was that you'd get to cuddle (or what not) in a tent to yourselves. But it was too cold to cuddle...if that makes sense.

Basically moving around would have been the smartest thing to keep warm, but it was too cold to even begin to start moving, you just wanted to find a spot, and shiver yourself to blissful sleep. Of course, once awake we did attempt the whole kissy kiss thing. I was a little....hesitant to begin with, only because everytime I am on my period it's no fun to have to tell your guy "no"....and why....no.

Besides having to throw it on them, it's no fun to make out and just want someone that bad and not be able to do anything about it. Well I never said anything, I just kind of stopped us from going anywhere really.

We had to get up super early that morning for krystal because she had some philanthropy event to coach. Came back and slept at sig chi's dormer (his bed felt sooo nice after a flat tent and no pillows...).

I was supposed to go see guitar boy and the gang (including Chris and his girl) that night (saturday) but Angie and I played phone tag all day long, and finally she just went over there without me. It was fine though, I wasn't feeling it. Probably part of it was period blues, and also I get Jeff addicted, and when I'm like that...it's like all I want to do is spend time with Jeff.

So I did nothing Saturday, and then I worked basically all Sunday.


Monday morning Jeff brings me crimson dozen roses. Belated Sweetest Day?

Haha, I remember thinking late Sunday night how happy I was that Jeff and I didn't celebrate it the day before, because it's such a dumb holiday. AND that I would be disappointed in him if he *had* done something.

Then I come home from school Monday and there are roses in my chair in my room. darn.

Haha, but yaa! I've never gotten roses before. I remember Timmy brought me flowers for Valentine's day, but they were this collection of flowers. I guess I should give him snaps for being "different" but...

Well, to begin with, I don't like to celebrate Valentine's Day either. It all goes back to giving gifts and....I don't like the idea of any holiday where you feel forced into getting someone something just because you...are supposed to. To me the gift does not mean anything. So first of all....he could have given me nothing (tim) and that would have been fine, but I'm also anti-flowers. Okay, I mean, I am *such* a girl, because when I receieved (Jeff's) flowers, I found myself all giddy and happy over it.

But seriously, flowers die.

Who wants that?

I'd rather go out to dinner together and spend the money like that.

So yeah, when Timmy gave me flowers it was just like "okay."

But I must be so conditioned by society because I couldn't help but enjoy the roses he gave me. Thanks Jeff.

Of course I got him nothing.

"What a bitch!"

Lol.


Hey, Paul Oakenfeld (or is it fold?) is playing on my winamp. But more importantly, he's going to be spinning at some club in Washington D.C. the day after Thanksgiving (are you going Scudly?. Haha, anyway, so my sis told me about it...and I guess there's some big rave that Saturday following. I would love to go to both. Paul is awesome from the stuff I've heard recorded and can only imagine him live. And then of course, I would love to rave given the opportunity.

Problem of course is transportation. So who's going to be around (not going home for Thanksgiving..) and that would actually want to go and be willing?

Jeff.

Jeff is all up on the newest music, and when I mentioned that Paul would be there, he flipped! So he definitly wants to go. The boy is a cutie because he's never been to a rave, never rolled.....my dear little drug-free boy I love him. But I mean his friends have rolled and stuff, so it's not like hasn't had the opportunity and I certaintly wouldn't want to be the one to "corrupt" him. So I don't even know if we're going for sure (my sis is gonna find out if the club is 21+ only....because in that case, no aglaia.) and the rave is still up in the air.

My sis says never go unless if you're on something or else it's just wacked out and scary. I'll have to trust her on that one. ;) I think Jeff would like the experience....he loves the music anyway, but who knows.

I hope we go though. Hmm, road trip. Think we'd last?

Haha, I'd be like, enjoy the drive I'm going to sleep....

ZZZZZZZ.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty