Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

no sex, more shifts at work

09 December 2001

I went and saw "Ocean's 11" last night. Not a bad movie. It's fun to watch thieves just kind of do their thing. I think I might rent the old version from the library to compare it.

I haven't had sex with Jeff in a week...and there's nothing really wrong with that. Last week we were busy with finals, and this week I'm back at home, and not on campus (and remember a curfew), but next week (or in a few days..)I start my period, which means I won't be having sex for another week and a half...and by that point, that's like not having sex for half a month, and for a young couple as we are, that's terrible. ;)


So, I almost feel, as if I should arrange to have sex either tomorrow or Tuesday, because I'm almost guaranteed to start Wednesday....just so I can say we've had sex. But, it's really not a problem that we haven't...it just feels like it should be. I guess being the cliched woman, it's been "good enough" to just fall asleep in his arms every night for the past week or so, and not actually go at it, but I wonder if that's fine with him. I'm assuming (since he is my "unit") that it really isn't bothering him either.

I really like having sex when we do, but it always seems kind of...god, i am an old married person, but....almost like too much effort? Haha..la, I guess I would compare it to when you're litte, and your mom (or dad, or whomever) says it's "bath time" and you kind of run and hide, because you don't feel like it.

But once you're in the bath, you don't want to get out because you're having so much fun (with water toys and what not). I guess that's how sex is right now. Does that make any sense?


Alright, that was a terrible example. Sex is nothing like taking a bath. :) I guess, I consider myself a very sexual person...so knowing that I have this wonderful boyfriend....that I could have potentially had sex with everynight for the past (well, quarter, really)...just feels like a shame that I didn't take advantage of that more. ;)

I used to always think of myself as one who likes "night sex" better, because it seemed more romantic or wild. But (ahem, married-like) has left me always tired when i take my trek up to his house everynight. So...really, unless if I can sleepover, and sleep in the next morning...I'm not really in the mood. It's nice to just relax in the morning, and kind of roll over and start something then. Does that make sense? And with him having morning classes all week, we only have time on the weekends to really do that.


I was afraid I was going to not have enough hours at work for the break and had been considering a second job. The idea of having to start somewhere new (making a terrible hourly wage) sounded pretty awful. I also thought about asking my old restaurant to take me back for the break...that way I'd already be familiar with the place (no training), plus I could work doubles, and keep serving (if you're going to go part-time, serving/bartending is really where it's at money wise, I think).

BUT, I guess this girl walked out this past Sat. at my restaurant and I'm going to take over her shifts. Her terms of walking out are kind of shady though---I guess she was doing carry-out service and just decided she was done...and on her way out the door shouted she'd see (my manager) next week. I think (my manager) was too surprised to do anything, and didn't say anything back. I'm assuming this girl meant she wasn't doing carry-out...but would be back for her usual serving shifts--or something like that?

So I'm not completely positive her shifts are mine. On the other hand...whether a job is your "real" job or not...i suppose it's never really appropriate to just walk out on it! I mean, what was this girl thinking?

That was the long story to basically be saying that i will be now working Tues-Sat. (well, only a couple Friday's, another kid claimed 'em) And that's exactly what I wanted. And I might pick up Monday too...i don't know. Monday's can be a 30 dollar night. and for that amount...might as well just go out and have some fun. :)

I'd apologize for being boring and rambly, but this is my diary. go somewhere else. :)

Bye.

P.S. Around a year ago, I was orgasming with my mind. Pretty neat, huh?






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty