Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

nada conento

21 June 2002

So, it's definitly summer now. Whoo, it's hot out there. My summmer place is *so* nice, I really like it. I just wish I had the luxury of hanging out, getting to know people and enjoying it. I've been on the run ever since school let out, it's kind of disappointing. Especially since I'm paying all this extra money to stay on campus, and I'm really not taking advantage of it.

Really, i'm paying out all the extra money just so I can....sleep with my boyfriend :)

La la la...


I'm not sure if Jeff and I are going to do our big europe trip or not this summer. He didn't get his loan application in time so he's out a lot of money. And honestly, I don't really have any money either. I mean I only have like 700 dollars in my account as is. And I think we'll need around 2000 to go. :(

I'd still like to go, and if Jeff thinks he can get the money, then I'll kick my butt working to make the money too. I mean it can be done, but it basically means work takes over my life...so I don't know if I really want to work that hard unless if I have a "fah sho" that we are gonna do this.

I'm starting a new serving job. It's open during the day so I'll be able to get a lot more shifts. I love the italian restaurant I'm working at now, but I'm getting kind of sick of the owner's attitude, plus I'm just not making the money that I need. And not working days is nice because I get a break, but if I want more shifts I'm SOL.

I worked at a balloon festival today with my radio internship. Wow, so hot, i was melting out there. I shouldn't have bothered to shower, because it was like 95 degrees out there. I mean we had some shade, but there was no breeze so it was just dead humidity. I could just stand there and sweat, so when we were setting up, I was just rolling in the sweat. Gross. The good thing is I don't have to work tonight so I get my first real "night" to just have fun and hang, so that's nice.

I might go see my "spanish boy" and smoke with him in about twenty minutes. He has a girl now so it's not as much fun to flirt with him ;) And I know this is a weird opening to what I'm going to say next but...

Jeff and I are *really* good right now. Definitly in an up-cycle. The sex is constant, it's fun, because it's like....as soon as we're with each other there's just this....there is just so much love. I can't explain it. Haha I heard this song today on the radio, I think it's by...lonestar? And it's called "Amazing"--that would be such a great cheesy wedding song to dance with your man. Ah, Jeff would never go for that!

I know this is such a girl thing, but I've sometimes thought about what we would play out our wedding. I mean we both don't really like the pop radio stuff, and he's all about techno music--so would we play that? I mean, for our friends perhaps, but for all the relatives and such? But I can't imagine having a "normal" DJ playing all the usual wedding fare. I think ours will be cool. Maybe we'll have a mix of pop and techno--can you do that? Haha, "our" song will be like a house hit or something, la la la....

Alright, I'm outty, more later!

Two years ago I wanted some






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty