Aglaia | Click to view my profile.

Latest Entry Older Entries Old Journal (HS, Early College) Send E-Mail Aglaia's Survey Read/Sign Dreambook

links, bathing suits, white

11 July 2000

Fuck me with a flagpole? Why that's fabulous, Nonsequiturs. That's purely a private joke, don't think about it too much. ;)

I hate it when people do that too, Kathyrin. Sending links in the AIM? Not a good deal.

Dear Lizzymay I think you're fab, but please give us the option to turn the music off. I just can't do MIDI.

I was thinking about what Entropia was saying about bathing suits. My family hasn't "subscribed" to a pool in a couple of years now. So I don't really go swimming that often. (Obviously) Of course, I've never had any swimming suit buying horror stories either. Compliments to nice genes and such. Buying a bikini was my first major purchase of my whole life. (laughs) I believe it cost like 82 dollars or something, and I bought it at Lazarus. Like any girl, I was not happy with my bathing suits past (But mom that suit is from two years ago!) I was forced into paying for it myself, probably also, because she wasn't too happy about the whole string bikini thing.

Hmm, when was that--maybe my sophomore year in HS? Anyway, so I made my purchase, and bravely would wear it (uh, from time to time ;) to the pool, mostly braving it....just into my back yard. I was really verbally abused by these two "bullies" in middle school (who, thinking back, probably liked me, and that's how they showed their affection--or yeah, sure they did aglaia. ;) Anyway, Josh & Damien (Damien being more of the sidekick) would come up with the meanest comments about me being flat. And hey, it was true!

I didn't get my period until the summer before 8th grade, I didn't really blossom until a couple years after anyway. It probably wouldn't matter how big I got, I'm always going to think I'm flat. I would usually try to hide it by never wearing anything form fitting or the like at school--but when I did, I felt like people thought I stuffed or something (and this is in high school!) because, all of a sudden you could tell I had a chest! Even today, I'll have my days, where I just feel so flat...I revert back to a loose t-shirt.

I bought another bikini this year for Spring Break. (Seeing as it *has* been quite a few years since my earlier one, and it's super faded.) I thought I was pretty "adventurous" (haha) with my white bikini. I'm still not sure if that thing is see-through in the water.

Speaking of wearing white and see-through though, what is up with these thin-blends white t-shirts? Like, you can't wear them! It's so thin and tacky, seeing your bra underneath like that, I don't know, I'd be willing to spend the extra dollar to have it lined better. But I think my bikini was done pretty good, I was impressed, at least.


Bye.






Hosted by Diaryland

Sign the Guestbook (Site is down)

Sign the NEW Guestbook

Random Entry Generator

Aglaia's Diaryland Picks

Template by Marty